We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service and beautiful rooms!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect service and beautiful rooms!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hi, we had a family event and we booked more than 20 rooms, I explained to the reception whom goes in what room ( because of babies etc) they were professional and the rooms were distributed as our wish! They were flexible with check in /out hours and very friendly!
I had a 5 star hotel feeling from the beginning of our stay till the end.
The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortables .
They are located in the center so it's easy to walk everywhere !
A plus for this hotel is Nobu restaurant !!
If u want to stay few days in Budapest ill recommend this hotel for this reasons
Location- walk to all nice restaurants and touristic points
Friendly staff
Nobu
Very nice rooms

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a memorable great family experience. Great to read that you enjoyed NOBU and please be ready for further culinary adventures of the Corvinus Cuisine upon your next stay.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,062
    675
    141
    37
    19
See reviews for
382
1,294
127
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I trip with my family and one of my friend and i can say all of us really enjoyed during we were in the hotel the staffs were very helpful and polite the quality of spa and relaxing the room was clean and good size and I was very happy because each room has separate shower stand and bath tub. The location was perfect to access to everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities inclusive the relaxing spa, as well as the service and attentiveness provided by our staff. Your comments have been well received and appreciated. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

Yours sincerely,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

A very nice hotel with a perfect location! An excellent platform for a trip to a beautiful and very exiting city. The wines are really nice, the hungarian food is tasty and the people is nice, however not all of them very service minded. Worth a trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for honoring Kempinski Budapest for your stay and it was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued our excellent location. We would like to thank you for your recommendation too and please be ready for further culinary adventures of the Corvinus Cuisine with the highlight of Hungarian Wine Dinner upon your next stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend in July 2012 and I can say only positives about it. Of course, the hotel is very expensive, but it is 5 star quality and I can say top quality. Also the location was perfect to explore city center, breakfast provided from 6.30 till 11.00 with full options all the times and room was large with a nice bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPestik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were two girlfriends who wanted at relaxing shoping trip and ended up here. Fantastic hotel with great staff. The fish buffet friday was amazing, and we are definetly going back this spring.
The spa and swimmingpool could be bigger, but really great anyway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for your short but powerful comment on Tripadvisor. Please make sure you try next time other highlights of Corvinus Cuisine, inclusive Sunday Brunch and Wine Dinner and please rely on team to make appointment for a relaxing massage at Kempinski SPA too.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in spring again in Budapest, at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our stay was a disaster. We were so disappointed, especially after such wonderful experiences at the Hotel Adlon in Berlin and the Kempinski hotels in Dresden, Prague, and Bratislava. Everything about our stay was far below standards set by other Kempinski hotels. The standard and deluxe rooms are far too small and have party-doors. Smoking is apparently not limited to the three smoking floors. The staff is dishonest in the way that they quote prices for room upgrades, (they quoted me the increase instead of the total charge). For example, if your room charge is 100 Euros, they will tell you that you may upgrade to a room for 150 Euros. What they don't tell you is that they will charge you for 100 PLUS 150 equaling 250 Euros. The large suite overlooking the park was dirty. We smelled smoke and vomit in the carpet. When we alerted the front desk, they sent up a maid with a water spray-bottle, (as if that could solve the problem). That carpet needs to be replaced! We moved rooms four times in five days. Only our last room, Number 501 was modern, clean and comfortable. We loved the view from here but laughed at the fact we had to climb up onto the bathtub and stretch our necks out to see the Danube. Ha !! The hotel's architecture is entirely uninspiring. It was designed in the shape of a large letter "C" (for King Corvinus??) so that all the rooms on the inside look out upon one another instead of the city. The front door opens directly onto a carport one foot away. We were nearly run over by an overeager taxi cab driver. Upon arrival we dove into the pool and both came down with conjunctivitis. I would up getting whooping cough as well that required a visit by the (Marriott) hotel doctor and several follow-up visits to doctors back home. Under no circumstance would I return to this hotel in Budapest.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs. Go to the Four Seasons, Sofitel, Intercontinental (all for views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGW135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiBudapest, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

As mentioned in our direct communication before, we are very sorry to learn from your comments that not all of the aspects and departments of the hotel could live up to your expectations and apologize again for any inconveniences caused. Your experience is most certainly not reflective of the usually high standards we strive for and services we deliver.

We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your personal preferences with regards to the award winning architecture, but are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Junior Suite at the end. Although we can not change the distance to the river Danube, our hotel features rooms and suites in different configurations for different needs and our team would be delighted to convince you of our services should you be willing to give us second chance.

with best regards,
Emile Bootsma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

before leaving the kempinski budapest, i was shown it's guest book: madonna, michael jackson, sir paul mccartney, sir elton john, sepp blatter, brad pitt and more politicians, royals and diplomats than it seemed possible.
well, if it's good enough for them.....
the location is superb, the service beautiful - the local workforce is wonderfully polite, charming and humble - and the food is first class.
the hotel's been there for 20 years and there are areas showing signs of wear and tear, though a major upgrade will put it back on top by spring.
highly recommeded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#12 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,822 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing