We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great location and beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #36 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great location and beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was a very modern hotel with all the amenities you could ever want or need.
The hotel is furnished in a modern style and yet it is very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast in not included in the room and it can get very expensive. I would have skipped the breakfast, however Hungarians are not that big on breakfast so you'll have a hard time finding a restaurant that serves anything that early.
They have a fitness center and sauna, a business center and plenty of computers with high speed internet. There is also a bar and restaurant. This hotel is right next door to the Opera House (which is a must see).
We only had one issue with one of the Staff members messing up a taxi pick up, however it was all cleared up quickly. I plan on staying at the K+K again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,758
    1,014
    136
    32
    12
See reviews for
332
1,433
206
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

The hotel is centrally located with the Metro only a few metres away. Our main purpose was to attend the Opera House that was practically next door.
The Reception is welcoming and efficient. The staff were always ready to help and offer advice. We enjoyed a comfortable good sized room, very clean in all respects. The marble bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. The Breakfast was first class and of a high quality. We were spoilt for choice. The staff were always polite and responsive. The Bar/Bistro offered a sense of relaxation with a choice of good quality food. The Staff were friendly and efficient. The idea of having free internet access was also a bonus.
Overall there was a sense of cleanliness, serenity and professionalism. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we would definitely go for the same hotel on our next visit to Budapest.

Lina & Joseph Apps

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPEBudapest, manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 10, 2009
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very profesional comments, it has been copied to all staff who are now working with an even brighter smile. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and valued our efforts for quality service.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

My sister and I stayed at K+K Hotel Opera on May 16, 2009. We stayed one night before beginning a Danube cruise but would have loved to have stayed longer. This hotel surpassed our expectations with its well-thought-out design and amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was truly the best we've encountered. We enjoyed our stay and will definately stay at a K+K property in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feefeecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

Stayed here our first night in Hungary when we went to visit son who lives there. Didn't know which hotel to pick from the internet selection, but it appeared to be a good and reaonable choice, all things considered. Son was able to find it in our rental car because he knew the area. Very thankful it had a lower level parking lot, because street parking was non-existent. Accessing garage area was very narrow, so a couple Y turns were required to get in there. Don't try it in a larger than mid-size car. Staff was very friendly, and the desk manager spoke good English, which is a major plus when travelling in Hungary. He was very apologetic when he asked if I realized our internet room rate didn't include breakfast, but I already knew that. Room was small for three people but they managed to squeeze in a cot/ rollaway for adult son to sleep on. Was all set up when we arrived. Room overlooked a narrow street which lead to the nearby opera house and the rest of the Budapest theater district. Very quiet when the window was closed. Location was very convenient for walking around, enjoying the nightlife and observing the groups of local young people out on the town. We had several eating choices nearby but settled on the TGIF where the ribs were good and the beer even better. Even found a little market where we bought wine for the room at bargain prices. I love the fact that sales tax is already included in the tagged price of items so that eliminates the problem of people 'miscalculating' your change. I would have graded the room and value at the top of the scale if it had been a little larger. There were also several computers in the lobby for free internet access, so that was nice to use at the end of the day. I also should mention that even though we were checking out after one night, the morning manager said we could leave our car parked in the basement if we wanted to take a bus tour of the city. I thought that was very gracious of them.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stoppelgroppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, 2009. We had booked a room for 100 Euros a night, and checked at the last minute to see that we could get the same rate but get a nicer room and a free boat cruise, so we switched to this package. It worked out great. We had a free Danube river cruise the first night we arrived, that was a nice experience and something we probably wouldn't have done otherwise. Our room was very nice - quite large with a couch and a desk, and lots of storage space, plus a nice shower and marble bathroom. The bathroom each morning was nice - eggs, breads, cold cuts, fruit. The staff at the hotel was not overly friendly. One night we called to ask for a corkscrew and it never arrived which was somewhat disappointing. Overall though, the hotel was in a great location, convenient to many amenities in Budapest (make sure to check out the Franz Liszt square area). We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is the place to stay in Budapest; across from easy-to-navigate Metro stations. Staff able helpful with everything, from selling Metro tickets to stamps for post cards. Business center (free Internet!) terrific. Hotel next to magnificent opera house (#2 after Milan's La Scala) on quiet side street in great neighborhood of luxe stores (Gucci, etc.), and near fast-food snack places as well as fine dining. Within walking distance of Heroes Square, major museums, and embassy row along elegant streets. Restaurant lounge bright and airy for light dinners and snacks. Clean rooms. Modern decor refreshing. Would stay here again, no other Budapest hotel is as convenient.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

We spent 4 nights here while visiting Budapest. The hotel is well situated with easy access via walking or metro to much of Budapest. The breakfast is excellent with a very good selection of breakfast foods. The staff spoke very good English and was quite helpful. Computer high speed internet access readily available at no charge. This is a well run chain of hotels in general.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiss782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,096 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing