We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Small Hotel - Great LOCATION”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #38 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our long weekend holiday in this hotel was excellent. This hotel location, service (free fast Wi-Fi, breakfast and aircondition) were superb. Location within 5mins walk from city center also great. Good access to public transportation (Underground, Tram, Busses and Ferries). !0's of great retaurants and shops within walking distance. Strongly recommend. Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoonasKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel and are pleased to read that your expectations were met and you have enjoyed your long weekend holiday with us.
We look forward to welcome you as our guest soon again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,237)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

I've been traveling to this hotel on business for about 7 years now and I really like it. The location is superb! Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is superb. The business area is useful and the service very helpful. The price is OK and in line with what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johannes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your repeated business and for your comments of satisfaction.
It is always a pleasure to hear from regular customers that our services are keeping their high standards throughout the years and our efforts are appreciated.
We will be delighted to serve you again for the next 7 years and more!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed their the first week of August 2014.....it was humide and the Air conditionning all over the hotel was really not efficient enough. Otherwise people were helpfull; rooms were clean but on the small side for 2 adults and a 10 year old. Recommended b/c of location, breakfast and cleaneeness of the rooms.......not for AC in the hotel.

Room Tip: look at the room first for size and AC efficacy
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jclanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post a review and for your recommendation of our location, breakfast and cleanliness.
We regret that the A/C in our hotel was not cool enough for you but with an outside temperature of 34-38C the standard indoor temperature is set on 25C and not less for health reasons.
We look forward to your return in more pleasant weather next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel with great location, but highlight is the professional yet friendly staff, especially at the front desk and in the breakfast area. Comfortable beds and good linens. Although the rooms are not large, they are well appointed and laid out. Only problems noted were lack of face towels in bathroom (a European tendency) and the difficulty for short people like me to climb into and out of the bath tubs. Having no mat to give a non-slip surface adds to this problem. However, I did manage to use the facilities without injuring myself so obviously it is not a major problem for others not as height challenged as myself!

Room Tip: We reserved through an on-line site and would have chosen a better (larger) room if we'd realize...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelLover2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with us and for your appraisal of our staff. We are very proud of our professional staff and will be informing them of you positive comments to motivate them further.
Our bathtubs are equipped with an anti-slip base but we also have mats to supply on request.
We have rooms with walk-in shower which has an easier access and also face towels are available if needed. We just have to learn of these needs on the spot - or during reservation on our website - in order to fulfill them.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services with these extras next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We obtained a package deal (4 nights for the price of 3) from hotels website. It made for a high quality stay for budget travellers. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was a high quality for buffet style and the hotel was in a very convenient location for sight seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to read that you found our services to be of high quality and great value.
We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again for another great value deal booked on our website.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, friendly and efficient staff, and a yummy breakfast. It was an excellent choice. I especially liked the delicious breakfast that included great diversity, excellent coffee, and even champagne.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

we are thankful for you positive comments. It's great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and also thank you for highlighting our services.
We hope you will return soon to enjoy our breakfast again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and have nice bathrooms. There's complimentary breakfast with sparkling wine too! The spa in the basement was a nice touch as well.

Most of the sites are within walking distance, which was a huge plus. There are also a lot if good restaurants and shopping in the area. The staff was very informative as well.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Earl0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on TA.
We are happy you found our location and services to your liking and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 332 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 332 in Budapest
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $96 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing