We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming value in the heart of Budapest”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming value in the heart of Budapest”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I'm learning that the chain of K + K hotels are a known value in Eastern Europe. We had great experiences in Budapest and Bucharest. Both were clean, comfortable and provided a delicious breakfast. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,862
    1,092
    151
    36
    14
See reviews for
359
1,530
215
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and very much enjoyed it. The room was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was ideal. We will consider other K & K Hotels in other cities in the future. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R2455C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

for a 60th school reunion we were spending 5 days in Budapest. Our friends in London recommended K&K Opera. Not knowing the hotel I was not sure that we will like the place.
It's is a hidden jewel! From the moment of our arrival to the very end we enjoyed this hotel.
The service was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Remembering the guests name and room number,giving messages as soon as they see you. Breakfast was excellent ,the staff cheerful very service oriented they were there to please you. The hotel is pleasant , furniture modern and comfortable, rooms are clean, bathroom spotless. Location perfect close to public transportation, or walking distance to most places. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robrev_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay here very much. Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom only had a shower but this was fine with us. Wifi worked well in the bedroom. Staff in the bar and restaurant were all very pleasant and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good and because of the long breakfast time there was never a queue. Location was excellent - round the corner from the Opera and within walking distance of the tourist sights. Staff at the reception were very helpful and phoned for a taxi to take us to the airport. We would stay here again if returning to Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2014.The room was large for big city hotels. The room was very clean and the entire hotel property always looked well maintained. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with directions to various sights. They had stamps to send postcards home, tickets for the buses and metro, restaurant recommendations (several of which we tried and were excellent) and were always eager to please us. Our rate included breakfast, and the buffet was constantly being replenished. The location was perfect, next to the Opera House, a few blocks walk to the Danube River, and a short distance from most other sights, either by walking or by nearby bus, tram or metro. The bed was a little soft for us but our overall stay was excellent. We had upgraded to an executive room and it was just perfect.

Room Tip: Our room on the 5th floor faced a quiet side street and with the double pane glass we heard virtuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules445001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your excellent review and high rating for our hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations were met and you have enjoyed our excellent location and the services of our extremely friendly and helpful staff.
We will be delighted to offer you our services again on your next visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed here for three nights as part of a tour. The rooms are good sized and clean. In fact this was one of the cleanest hotels we have been in recently. The bed was too soft for my taste and the pillows could also have been more firm. The air conditioning worked and there was plenty of hot water. Service was excellent, we needed an extra luggage rack and they brought it immediately. They were also helpful making change into local currency at a decent rate. The location is wonderful, with much of the city and sights within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are happy you have found our hotel the cleanest, the service excellent and the location wonderful.
We look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Budapest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a disappointing start to the holiday things started to look up the moment we checked in at the hotel. There had been some misunderstanding between the hotel & the taxi company they use for airport transfers & as a result we were left waiting in the arrivals area for 1hr 15mins before a driver turned up. Our room was 215, looking into the inner courtyard. No noise from outside & we rarely heard anything from the corridor, really peaceful nights sleep. The room was very clean with a large comfy bed, walk in shower, tea & coffee making facilities, free safe, air con & plenty wardrobe space. Breakfast was from 6am to 11am, continental & hot buffet style, excellent choices. The staff were very helpful & efficient. The first morning was very busy, we had to wait to be seated and it was crowded round the buffet table, the following days were much more relaxed & comfortable. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was for the location on the Pest side & we were not disappointed. There are many attractions within walking distance but we also found the taxi's to be very reasonable. All the staff we encountered in the hotel were always very pleasant & helpful which gave it a personalised feel. I would fully recommend this hotel.
Nb. Just for info, the hotel & other money exchange bureaus were offering a higher rate to buy Hungarian Florint than what I got at my bank in the UK.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the inner courtyard, it worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.
We are sorry that the taxi company has sent the driver to a different terminal than we requested,
but it is great to hear that we were able to make your stay fully enjoyable.
Thank you for recommending us to others and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,274 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,403 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing