We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #36 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved the location right off fashionable Andrassy ut. Metro is close tho we walked most of the time. Great little restaurants nearby. Staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.
We are happy we could make your stay a memorable one and that you would definitely choose our hotel again. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,761
    1,016
    136
    32
    12
See reviews for
335
1,435
206
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

it is the best with all means ... very nice rooms, very good location, very good internet connection, parking, kind staff, comfortable stay, and great value for the money.. i recommend this hotel for any one want to enjoy his stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thabet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
We pleased that you have enjoyed all our services and found us to be the best choice in Budapest, also thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We hope to have the pleasure of your repeated visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel for its location, condition and helpful staff. The room was very spacious and breakfast was excellent too. Furthermore you get free wifi and there's no need to pay extra. There are only two things that I wasn't happy about. One was the temperature of the room. It was too hot that we ended up sleeping with the window open. And second was lacking to hooks in the bathroom so our wet towel could be hang and dried properly for next day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F00dGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with us.
We are pleased to read that we are rated by you as a highly recommended hotel and
look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda MD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed hear for 4 nights and were greatly impressed with the staff. They were extremely courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was extremely varied and was a great way to start the day. The room was very comfortable except that it tended to be on the warm side and no amount of fiddling with the thermostat seemed to matter. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Opera House and Basilica. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DocLeJeune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments stating your satisfaction.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were greatly impressed with our staff and services provided.
We hope to have the pleasure to offer you our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Last minute trip booked to Budapest. K+K Opera hotel offered more than expected : well located in city centre, helpful and friendly staff (reception & catering), room & bathroom spacious, provided with all comfort, well cleaned every day and quiet. Breakfast : you can start with the hungarian sparkling wine while overlooking the buffet : a great way to start your day.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor, looking at the inner court. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We will be delighted to welcome you back to offer you another "more than expected" stay.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I were there for a conference and were very impressed with the friendly, polite and generous service we received while we were there. The other attenders said the same! The rooms were well kept, clean, nice and comfortable. The only problem most of us experienced was the temperature of the rooms. They were quite warm from the heating and most of us had to leave the windows open during the night, The food was great too! Thank you K+K Budapest!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you have found our services unbelievable good during your conference.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next leisure trip too.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Regrettably we were not as enchanted by the K&K Opera Hotel as many other reviewers seem to have been. We booked an executive room expecting to have a larger room for a long stay in Budapest during our long European trip and requested a quiet room. The room we were assigned in the back of the hotel was surprisingly small, especially for an executive room, and upon request we were given a larger room on the front side. Unfortunately, this room was warm and the air conditioning was off for the season. So, when we opened the window to get some fresh, cooler air, we discovered that the patrons of the bar immediately below us on the narrow street were drinking and talking outside for much of the night, making sleep difficult.
In its favor, the rooms at the K&K are clean, decently furnished, and relatively inexpensive. If you're looking for a decent place and don't require fresh air or a lot of charm, the K&K is OK. For us, it did not meet our expectations or needs, and we switched hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We regret we could not meet your expectations regarding the temperature of the room as there is usually no A/C mid November in hotels this part of Europe. The different temperature request
of our guests could be fulfilled by adjusting the heat - if we are aware of the problem.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you total comfort next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,105 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,546 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing