We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Opera
Nearby Hotels
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$279
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$212
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$277
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveler rating
1,995
1,226
187
43
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
1,226
187
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetreception staffmetro stopcomfortable hotelstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,686 - 1,691 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We originally discovered K + K Opera in a Rick Steves' guidebook - then we found all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and chose this hotel. So glad we did. It's centrally located, close to a metro, the rooms are spacious by Europe standards, the staff was friendly & helpful and the breakfast buffet awesome. It was also very nice to find a wide selection of restaurants within a short walk for dinner at night. We enjoyed Ket Szerecsen and Klassz. We took a bike tour with BudaBikes, which was great fun and then found rental bikes at Zebra Bikes - literally right around the corner - biking is a great way to see Budapest.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank roccgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel (thank you Rick Steves!) and for sharing your positive experience with us and fellow travelers.
We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed our location and spacious rooms and found our breakfast awesome.
We hope to make your next stay a memorable one again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location of the K+K Opera Hotel in Budapest can't be beat, literally across the street from the State Opera House and convenient to most sites. As others have commented the rooms and hotel are immaculate and comfortable.The bed was outstanding, the best we had in the four cities we visited on our trip. We had a quiet room facing a back street on the third floor. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with great variety and quality of food. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanLLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your positive comments and excellent rating! Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit to make each stay a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of our beds, you have enjoyed one of our new mattresses.
We look forward to your definite return!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Like many other reviewers, I am very satisfied about the K + K Hotel Opera in Budapest. The hotel itself is neat and clean, everywhere you go, the rooms are well maintained and well equiped. My room was on the 5th floor, it was very quiet and had ample hanging and storage space for clothes. The bathroom was clean and well equiped with all amenities one needs. The shower is of the walk-in type. There is obviously a minibar and a safe in the room.
Also on the breakfast I can write only positive things. The extensive buffet is replenished regularly. Do not worry about a free table, there is enough space, never a line of people waiting.
The hotel offers many services, such as free WiFi, with a good coverage throughout the hotel, including the rooms; there is also a business center with free access to 3 computers.
Furthermore, many compliments to the staff, everyone is very friendly, speaks perfect English and they are very service oriented.
K+K has a highly professional Spa and Fitness center; I have used the sauna facilities and had a massage, which one can book via the reception and to be paid in cash !
Finally the location: next to the Opera, 50 meters away from a metro station, a 10 minutes walk to the Danube river, located on a quiet parallel street of the fashionable avenue Andrassy Ut and many bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
One gets value for money in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive experience in our hotel, it is much appreciated.
It is a great pleasure that our services have met your expectations and you enjoyed your
stay with us. Your compliment to the staff will be passed on to make their day!
Thank you for highlighting that you consider your stay "value for money in every way".
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had a room at 7th floor. The room was good for a single person. The bathroom and room were both very clean and the hotel was located very centrally and walking distance to everywhere. The staff was very friendly and had very good recommendations. My only negative observation is related to the bathroom. The tub section of the bathroom was very narrow. Since my room was on the top floor, the walls on very slightly inclined which result in a very tight shower area in the tub. Thanks god I am a short guy so I could fit but I cannot believe someone over 6' could do the same. Other than everything was nice. I did not puchase any breakfast or food at the hotel therefore I cannot comment. Overall, I find the hotel and will consider to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you liked our central location and the recommendations of our staff helped to make your stay more convenient.
Please do consider to choose us next time too and we will make sure to give you a room with more bathtub space.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the staff, extremely helpful from the front desk to the dining room staff at breakfast to the cleaning people when I got lost in the basement, ah a tale for another day. The location enabled us to see a surprising amount of sights in the limited amount of time we had in Budapest. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougS5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this kind review.
We will be informing all our staff of your appraisal to motivate them further.
We would also love to have you back!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews