We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
jerusalem,Israel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect location and outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first thing I checked after deciding upon a visit to Budapest was to make sure K+K was situated at an appropriate location. The rest I knew already from previous stays in that boutique chain of hotels: free internet in all the premisses, splendid buffet-breakfast, free fitness facilities, free coffee facilities, comfortable rooms, spotless environment and, above all, perfect service with a smile.

Room Tip: A high floor might be quieter, although the hotel is situated on a quiet street anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing us and for writing this kind feedback.
We are thrilled that your expectations were met in our hotel after previous stays in our chain.
"Perfect service with a smile" is our most important standard and we are happy you pointed this out.
We hope you will soon return to have another enjoyable stay at our or another K+K Hotel.
Best regards

Andrea kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    1,051
    142
    35
    13
See reviews for
347
1,473
209
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed at K+K Hotel Opera two times now and have enjoyed my stay each time. The location can't be beat--just behind the Opera House and the Yellow Metro line, not a far walk from the other two Metro lines, central to the main attractions on the Pest side, a 10 minute walk to the Danube, and quiet. The picture of the breakfast bar on the hotel's website doesn't even show all the options you have. In addition to free wifi, there are three free computers next to the lobby. On one of my stays, I arrived mid morning, and they were able to get me into a room right away. That might not be possible all the time, but it was very much appreciated (especially since I sat next to a baby on my Transatlantic flight). I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your repeated stay and for your excellent feedback, it is very much appreciated.
We are pleased to read that we have met your expectations again and you enjoyed our location and generous breakfast.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to Budapest for 3 days. It was wonderful. We extendet our stay. The hotel was perfect. Next to the opera in the center of the city. We had a place in the garage of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. We will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaitSabeSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your posite comments of your experience with us.
We are happy we could make your stay a perfect one and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel, located on a very small, quiet street, is just perfect! It is located around the corner from the Opera (and the main shopping street), and just a short walk to all the tourist attractions. We did not have to take public transportation at all, but it was there if we needed it. The room was lovely. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our requests for tourist information, concert bookings (the folk dance concert was just great!), restaurant recommendations, etc. Breakfast was fantastic, and even included sparkling wine by the juice selections. Look for the special rates on their website and you can get a cheaper rate than on the mass booking sites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUrahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback of your experience with us.
It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations were met and we could make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for advising other travelers to book directly with us, it is the best deal at all times.
We hope you will return soon to have another enjoyable stay in our hotel.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at K+K Hotel in Budapest. Because of the location, we could do a lot, without wasting time commuting to the places of interest.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Their help was valuable in booking shows, finding buses and stops and generally knowing about Budapest.

The air conditioning in our room did not work very well. The laundry service was good and prompt, but expensive compared to all services in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNBeeswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post your comments.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very helpful and friendly. The are sorry to hear that the air conditioning did not work well in your room, unfortunately we have not been informed of this during your stay - it could have been fixed or we could have appointed another room for you.
We look forward to offer our service sagain to you on your next visit to Budapest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reignier, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A fantastic hotel in a great location - two seconds from Opera metro station, a couple of minutes' walk to some great bars and clubs, and mere 10 minutes' walk to the Danube. A really helpful and welcoming staff working in a very clean and extremely spacious hotel. The bed was amazing and probably one of the most comfortable ever tried. But best of all was the breakfast, with such a great variety that you will want to wake up as early as possible to make the most of it. A truly great great great hotel in the heart of Pest. DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your excellent comments.
It is a pleasure to read you appreciated our brand new mattresses and enjoyed our breakfast.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the effort of providing excellent services.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, right next to the Opera House down a quiet side street.
3 metro stations very close by, hop on hop off bus stop across the road and the Basilica is less then 5 mins walk away.

Staff were amazing, happy to assist with every request however large or small.
Relaxed atmosphere with in the hotel with rooms being spacious and well equipped.

Would definitely stay again when visiting Budapest

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your excellent review, it is much appreciated.
We are happy to hear your satisfaction regarding location, rooms and our "amazing" staff.
Your comments give us new inspiration to do our best.
We will be delighted to welcome you back when visiting Budapest again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,165 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing