We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Experience”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #41 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was the third of three K & K Hotels we visited on our recent trip (Vienna,Prague). These hotels are remarkably consistent in the quality of their rooms, service, breakfast buffets and location. We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We did go to the opera one evening and you can throw a rock from the front door and hit the place. The downtown is very walkable from the hotel. We took a half day tour that got us to the other side of the river - otherwise we walked everywhere. The front desk was helpful in arranging a short boat trip and airport transportation. They also recommended a restaurant the first night we arrived. We had a nice post opera drink ( several, actually) in the bar. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel helped enhance a nice visit to Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluePhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your excellent review and your loyalty to K+K Hotels, it is much appreciated.
We are happy to read your satisfaction with our hotel and that we have helped enhance a nice visit to Budapest.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our or another K+K Hotel ( 5 more fabolous cities you have to visit! )

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,660 - 1,666 of 3,321 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent a week during a business trip in this hotel. It is situated just behind the Opera and is giving direct access to the Budapest landmarks. Excellent front desk service. Good accommodation qualtity. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices important for a longer stay. The internet access is rather unstable and on occasions is missing especially in the mornings. You should visit also the bar over the street which will give you the feeling of Budapest night life.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your business stay and for posting a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location and services provided and hope to serve you on your next business or private visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked using the website: I chose it on Booking, but took a look at the website and I found special offers like the one stay 4 pay 3... 404€ for 4 nights breakfast included.
The rooms and places are very clean and full of services, the hotel is in a very central area of the city, just near to the Hungarian state Opera and the related metro station Opera: you can get everywhere in Budapest in ten minutes using public transportation.
The staff is very kind and helpful, ready and very well prepared. They can book and give recommendations to almost everything.
Breakfast: starting with cereals and yoghurt, across cheese and hams and cured meats selections, fois gras, bacon and sausages, eggs and mushrooms, and much more pastries. Even Hungarian sparkling wine!
I strongly recommend this hotel and the stay 4 pay 3 offer: it's the perfect solution to visit Budapest.

Room Tip: Use the stay 4 pay 3 offer on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write you kind review, we are thrilled that your expectations were met and you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you finally booked your stay on our website as the best deals with extras are to be found there.
Also thank you for recommending us to your fellow travelers and hope to be the perfect solution for your next stay too.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Found this hotel by accident and selected it based on reviews - definitely a hidden jewel and exceeded my expectations. Very centrally located, within walking distance to great attractions. Hotel is modern, clean and rooms have all the amenities. Room was a little small but the quality of the hotel more then made up for it. Used the Gym and Sauna - great equipment and clean. I enjoyed the hotel so much, I changed my bookings for Prague to a K+K Hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a upgraded or deluxe room - has more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumelo2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are thankful you for your accidental selection of our hotel and for sharing your positive comments with others on Tripadvisor. Your satisfaction is an encouragemnet to us in the oursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
It is also great news that you have chosen our sister hotel in Prague due to your experience in our hotel, we are truly proud of that.
We will also be delighted to welcome you again as our rgular guest .
Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed three nights at K & K Opera prior to a river cruise through Europe. The location was
excellent, central and easy access to transport and sites. The staff in the Hotel were wonderful! Friendly, efficient and professional. There had been a 'hic up' with our reservation from our end, so when we went to check in we were not booked in, BUT the staff worked hard to ensure we were accommodated (four of us) and then sorted the problem. The bar and restaurant in the Hotel was a great place to relax and eat, again with friendly and professional staff. (Thanks Zoltan!!) Attention to detail throughout the Hotel was excellent. We would highly recommend this Hotel. We would also stay in another K & K Hotel elsewhere in Europe on a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your excellent review, we are happy to read that you so much enjoyed your stay with us. The friendly and professional staff is our valued asset. We will be informing them of your satisfaction to motivate them further.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the KK Opera over Easter 2013 and it was the perfect hotel for a city visit. Super rooms well appointed. Comfortable bed and good shower. Excellent breakfast. Not sure about evening meals as we eat out. Very good restaurant right opposite. Very good location. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for short break to Budapest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and posting a review after your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our location and services and hope to serve you again on your next visit to Budapest.

Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Having recently stayed in the nearby President, the K + K would get my vote every time. It certainly isn't perfect (the seemingly obligatory dodgy shower; a safe so small that even a tablet computer wouldn't fit, never mind a laptop, etc.), but it was quiet, comfortable and clean enough. Breakfast offers a good selection (€13 if not included in your room rate), though as with the President the breakfast room lacks any natural light. It's a short walk into the main visitor areas of Pest, and about 20 minutes across to Buda, so not bad. Certainly worth considering overall, and my 3 star rating reflects a solid performer with a few niggles rather than anything massively wrong.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your business and constructive feedback. We are happy to have your vote for a solid performance.
We are sorry that the fixtures of our classic room have not fully met your expectations, we suggest to book the executive room next time with walk in shower and extra large in room safe.
We hope you will check us out again and give us an overall 5.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 335 in Budapest
1,234 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,507 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,938 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $68 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing