We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Opera
Nearby Hotels
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$156
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$624
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$250
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$242
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bo18 Hotel Superior(Budapest)
$111
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,473)
Filter reviews
3,473 results
Traveler rating
1,995
1,229
187
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
1,229
187
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetreception staffmetro stopcomfortable hotelstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,789 - 1,794 of 3,473 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to the most important theaters. The hotel is giving good value for money. The breakfast is rich. Room are very correct with excellent internet connection. Staff is always welcoming! I like to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and posting a review after your stay.
We are happy to read that you found our location and services to your liking.
We also look forward to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very central, behind the opera house, on Andrassy which is a great street for shopping. The rooms were comfortable, unfortunately we didn't have a great view, but the bathroom was nice, clean, as were the beds. Breakfast was very nice, staff were friendly and spoke good english, and as there is a Foreign Exchange at the reception, you don't have to pay in Forints!
Free Wifi for numerous devices, complementary water in the room and nice interior. All in all a good stay over the easter weekend, thoroughly enjoyed it and Budapest. Only 90 euros per night, fully worth it! In stark contrast to Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre-G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review, it is very much appreciated.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectations
regarding our rooms, breakfast and free services.
We hope to have the pleasure of your repeated stay.

Best regards


Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend - my second visit. The weather wasn't great, so the central location and proximity to the Metro helped a lot for getting about. It's good to be able to report that the hotel's high standards have not declined one little bit. It remains superb value for money. For me, other outstanding features are the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the immaculate cleanliness throughout.

Room Tip: If peace and quiet are a priority, ask for a room overlooking the rear courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your repeated visit to our hotel, we are so happy that you rated our services
top again. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.We will be informing our staff of your positive comments to motivate them further.
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Here You are in the middel of the city. The yellow metro stopps here. Nice rooms and the breakfast is top, even with free champagne. And if You are hungry in the evening, there is a cosy restaurant in the ground floor. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haugavegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive comments.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the room and our breakfast buffet with the bubbly.
We hope you will check us out on your next visit too!

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there for four days in January. The room was spacious and the bathroom excellent.
Free in-room WiFi and Breakfast included in the ~$85/night rate was really incredible value for money. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and almost all spoke excellent English. The hotel is, as it's name suggests, right next to the opera and Andrassy Street with its designer shops, coffee shops and numerous cafes and restaurants
I walked almost everywhere as I really didn't have clothing warm enough to ride a rented Mountain Bike from just around the corner. I'll save that for my next visit in September!

Room Tip: If you leave a window open in your room the heating or cooling will automatically switch off!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience of your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious room and found the bathroom excellent.
Your satisfaction with our staff is very important for us, we will share your positive comment with them.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer our services to you again in September.

Best regards

Andrea kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews