We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm and friendly haven in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly haven in Budapest”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Quiet, professionally run hotel in Budapest. Understated elegance and service. Very near to the St Stephen's Basilica in front of which, down the side streets, are the best places to eat in Budapest. Some quite expensive, but try the old original Strudel restaurant which does both savoury and sweet strudels. You can watch the chap making them whilst you eat! Hop on/off bus service tickets very reasonable and very necessary at times.....Budapest is a big city!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for chosing K+K Hotel Opera during your stay in Budapest.
We are happy that you enjoyed our central location so near to key sights and restaurants and our quality services.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,792
    1,044
    140
    34
    13
See reviews for
347
1,466
208
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Agree with the last five reviews except the comment that the breakfast buffet is boring. It has a big selection of cold cuts,cheese,cereal ,hot foods ,pastry, different breads, fruit. Constantly replenished. About the only thing missing was any fish. Great wifi better than its sister hotel in Vienna. Reception staff were also friendlier. K& K is a well run chain that manages to cater to the business traveler while still being comfortable for tourists. Budapest is a great city to visit even on a cold spring weekend. It has loads of history, good food, a world class opera house and friendly citizens.if you have limited time the Absolute walking tour that starts behind the opera house is a great way to see the sites and get oriented to the city.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank toffeenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel, it is much appreciated.
Also thanks for giving full credit for our breakfast which we believe offers a top quality selection.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer our services to you again -maybe on a warm summer weekend this time!

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's a hotel that's conveniently situated near the centre of town and only 1 min walk from the opera metro. Close to a lot of the attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff, good breakfast and good sized rooms. Beds were a little hard but that was ok. I really do appreciate hotels that have free wifi in the bedrooms, it only played up once. Reasonably priced too. They were helpful in booking me a shuttle bus for my return to the airport. All in all a pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanchia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a review and for your poritive comments.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated among others our central location and the free wifi. We offer a choice of softer or harder bedding on reguest, please let reception help you next time you visit us!
We look forward to welcome you soon again,

best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,B.C.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Peaceful hotel in a fantastic location, close to all the wonderful restaurants.
Modern clean rooms with all the amenities a businessman would need.
Good buffet breakfast included, and reasonable price for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatelovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post a review.
We are thrilled that your expectations as a businessman were met and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of your repeated stay.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is our fourth stay at a K&K hotel. The staff at this hotel were particularly welcoming,friendly and efficient. They also acquired tickets to the opera on our behalf when we were unable to obtain them direct from the opera house.We are very happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your continued support and regular stays at our hotel, it is our pleasure to serve you.
Your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers are also much appreciated, we will be informing our staff of your compliments to motivate them further.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel on recommendation from friends and we definitively made an excellent choice. Finding superiorly good and quiet hotel on a stone's throw from the busy center of Budapest is like winning the lottery. Rooms are clean and well maintained, breakfast is good (for a longer stay, it might become boring, but for a weekend stay, it was according to expectations). Alos, having the parking in the hotel (although it is kind of adventure getting in and out of garage...) puts your mind at ease. Free wi fi, coffee and tea facilities in the room, nice bathroom and spacious room just added to overall satisfaction. Reception staff is very helpful, ready to assist in all our needs. What makes this hotel outstandingly good value for money is the service complemented by perfect location (just behind the Opera House and the posh Andrassy Street). Having been in Budapest numerous times, but now for the first time as a real tourist, I have to say that we enjoyed it immensely.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetlanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your positive comments about our perfect location and your satisfaction regarding our services. It is great pleasure to read that we have met your expectations.
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent location, very clean & comfortable, good service. The breakfast was fresh, well-stocked and had a lot of variety. The concierge was also helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions. There is a lot happening in the area too. We left for the airport at 4am on Sunday and saw a lot of people out in the street partying. But didn't hear a thing from our room. Right out the door is the opera. Room decor is a little outdated but the rooms were comfortable and otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anyb0dyH0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for your positive comments.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent location and hope to have the opportunity to offer our services again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
1,068 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,338 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing