We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great city”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #38 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staying at the K+K Opera made our trip to a great city
an even more enjoyable experience.
Most attractions are within walking distance, the subway
is just around the corner, some very good restaurants are
only a few minutes away.
Our room was comfortable and quiet, the WIFI connection
was fast & flawless, room service was impeccable.
Each day started with an excellent, excellent, excellent breakfast.
Special mention for the nice welcome.
DiTho, Belgium

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiThoBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,237)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,687 - 1,693 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

For a 4 day trip to Budapest we checked online and found a decent deal for the K + K Hotel in Budapest. I can not find enough superlative terms to describe this hotel.

It is new and nice inside, great furniture and decor. We were upgraded to an executive double which offered a free breakfast as well as a neat bottle of odd-tasting water in the room. The room was fantastic, a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The breakfast was fantastic, with more choices than you could ever eat at once and all very high quality. The front desk staff was very kind in helping us with any questions. We did feel sorry for the young man working at the hotel bar. It seemed nobody was using the bar any time we walked by. He looked terribly bored and we felt bad for him.

The location is very close the the M1 metro which will get you right to the heart of town in a few minutes. It's also located next to the opera and near many fine shops and some decent restaurants. There are many opportunities to explore.

Only downside: The wi-fi. Totally inoperable. It simply did not work, but we had SIM cards from T-Mobile which made up for the problem. But do not expect to get any internet in your room.

Absolutely a great stay and one of the finest hotels I've ever visited, particularly for its price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonRevTravelBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The overall experience of our 4 days stay was excellent with the staff very friendly & attentive especially reception. The breakfast was excellent, & the hotel is in a great location to explore the city with most attractions within easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayBStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at the K+K Opera, which is located on a quiet side street (meaning no city bustle outside your window!) literally next door to the Opera House, and just off Andrassy Avenue. The location is great as the Opera subway station is a stone's throw away and St Stephen's Basilica and Deak Square, where many of the tour buses leave from. There's many restaurants and bars nearby, particularly some of the cool 'ruin pubs' of the Jewish Quarter (I'd avoid drinking and eating in the hotel bar/restaurant...it's pricey!).

No WiFi, but there is free internet terminals in the lobby. The staff were very helpful, and you leave your key with the reception when you leave and pick it up on your return. Room was modern, clean and warmly decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10MC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked this hotel via Expedia and used the free room upgrade voucher on trip advisor. The room was normal holiday inn/q hotel standard size so I wonder what the standard rooms are like. Bedroom very clean but would have like a drawer but loved the bathroom with walk in shower, heated floor, wonderful fluffy white towels, magnified make up mirror and wall mirror that rarely steamed up. Room overlooked quiet side street so no late night or early morning noise. We could see the ornate roof of the opera house balcony from our room. Staff were very helpful answering my emails promptly and politely before our visit and very willing to answer any questions during our stay. We did not eat in the hotel as breakfast seemed expensive at €13 each, drinks also seemed expensive but the food seemed reasonably priced. Excellent location, we walked everywhere apart from using the metro to return from the Park to the hotel on our last day. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Requested high floor away from elevators and got room 533
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank VJA464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just got home after staying 3 night's at the K+K. Before we went we had seen on there web site that a free upgrade was going to people who printed of the voucher, we did this and got a nice room, would have like to see what a non upgraded room was like. The staff were lovely, very helpful when we needed to ask them thing's. The breakfast was really yummy, not hot hot, for the cooked food but still nice. Wont go on to much as lot's of thing's have already been said about this hotel, if I could give it one negative, it was the air conditioning was not cold at all and our room was so stuffy..and so was our friend's, this is a fault of there's and would of got 5 star's if that worked..We found Budapest really cheap to eat and drink outside but the hotel drinks prices were so high! Hardly saw anyone in the bar, wonder if this was why..We drank 2 nights in the bar before going to bed and were the only one's in there..wonder if price's had anything to do with it, we thought well a nice drink before bed...But was expensive..Really would stay again if we went to Budapest again..

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and the back of the hotel, very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toyah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We, a group of eight Indians, touring East Europe stayed at Hotel K+K Opera Budapest for three nights from 31st Aug. to 3rd Sept. 2012. We were recommended this hotel by our friends who had stayed. This hotel has a noble policy of offering a special discount to senior (+65 yrs.) citizens. It is a posh hotel. The reception was very good & promptly allotted the rooms; an essential service expected by all especially the senior visitors;
The staff is very friendly prompt and accommodating. The travel desk concierge, front desk and restaurant staff are all well trained for their respective jobs. The hotel provides an excellent spread for breakfast buffet, cooked - full English plus! giving prompt service with a smile. Restaurant has good food options. Rooms were, spacious, clean, nicely decorated & comfortable. Hotel provided complimentary Tea/coffee making facility, with hot water kettle in each room! Tap water is portable and safe for drinking. The housekeeping staff provided standard toiletries, fresh linen & clean bath-towels daily. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi facility & allows complimentary use of their computers for Internet etc. for unlimited time.
Budapest is a fabulous city with interesting history. City is beautiful & well geared up for tourism! This hotel has an advantageous location since most of the tourist sites are within walking distance. Tariff is reasonable because we had booked this hotel about 4 months in advance; offers good value for money. I strongly recommend staying at K+K Hotel Opera. I would definitely prefer to stay here again.
Stayed in August 2012, traveled with friends

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daganagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 332 in Budapest
4,373 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 332 in Budapest
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $96 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing