We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a fabulous, budget hotel with amazing views and a great breakfast. We stayed here in July in a river facing room. The views, especially at night were great. The morning breakfast was continental with a choice of cereals, a great fruit platter and meets and cheese. There was also the option of scrambled, boiled or fried eggs or omelette freshly made. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English, and the rooms were spotless.I cannot recommend this hotel enough, not only for its views, comfort and cleanliness, but also it's easy walk into Budapest and access to public transport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here last week, a great location with views of Parliament and Chain Bridge from our window. The hotel is clean, the staff are always helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast was good. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody who is visiting Budapest. The Hotel is situated well for seeing the city, possible to walk to most of the attractions from the hotel, but would recommend a Budapest pass , and get used to using the excellent public transport system. Only slight moan about hotel, their isn't Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms,wife and myself are early risers and like to make a drink and go for a walk before breakfast. But it is one of the best Hotels we have stopped in, excellent!!

Room Tip: I would pick a higher room as we had somebody above us who was a bit noisy, I think all the rooms ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great location, friendly staff, amazing view and a very comfortable room. What more do you need? I totally enjoyed my stay at this little and charming hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was very satisfying with delicious fresh melon on the week end. They offer to cook you eggs each morning upon arriving to breakfast or you can just cruise the ample buffet. Although most of the city is across the river (except "the hill" which is very convenient), it is a short walk and the metro and tram system is easily negotiated.
Best part? Letti, at reception. Warm, kind, knowledgeable and funny.
Alice

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank wegobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Victoria is a small hotel right on the Danube on the Buda side of Budapest. It had a small lobby and small restaurant. The rooms, however, were very large. Our room had the most magnificant view of the river and Parliament Building. The amenities in the room were very modern including the flat screen TV. The rate for the hotel was reasonable. You could walk over the chain bridge to the Pest side with its many sights and restaurants. You could also walk to the venicular which took you up the mountain to the cathedral and Royal Palace and many shops. The breakfast at the hotel included lots of pastries, meat, cheeses and fruits. You could also get eggs cooked just about any style, including omelettes.
A wonderful place which I would recommend highly to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hallmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My third stay here over the last 15 years. I will never tire of this place. It has been carefully designed to make the most of its space; therefore, the bathroom and bedroom areas seem larger than they are. And everything seems quite modern. But it is the full window view (from all rooms) of the Danube, the Chain Bridge, and the Parliament building that makes this hotel so wonderful. The breakfast is delicious. Good restaurants are nearby. A brief walk to the funicular to the Castle District, to Batthyany Ter (public transit), and even across the bridge to the Intercontinental Hotel where we started our Hop On and Hop Off bus tours. I will always choose this wonderful, small hotel when I go to Budapest.

Room Tip: Three rooms on each level, each facing the Danube. Not sure there is a bad choice with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We travelled 9 hours and finally got to Budapest. The staff met us at the taxi and treated us like their favourite guests, even though we've never been to Budapest before. The room was clean, spacious, air conditioned (thank heavens....it was very hot out!). Most amazing, even though we were so tired, was looking out the 2nd storey window at the view across the Danube to the Parliament Buildings! The bed was very comfortable, room quiet and after a good sleep we enjoyed the variety of the breakfast display.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Danube have the great views. Check it out the next time you are in Budapest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyjazzwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent hotel with a good location and wonderful staff, great breakfast with a good selection of foods, all served in a nice breakfast room. The rooms are clean and spacious with air conditioning, but most of all the views across the Danube which are spectacular, especially on an evening when all the city lights are illuminating the buildings of pest. We where on the fourth floor and city traffic noise was of very little concern when sleeping, if you are a light sleeper you may need ear plugs.

Room Tip: Would advise high room if you wish to lessen traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,989 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,433 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,502 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,269 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing