We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location and view”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very relaxing,convenient hotel with good amenities and helpful staff.We booked two rooms,one for my wife and I,another for our daughter.The rate was the same for both rooms but the room quality between the rooms was quite different.Rooms as assigned first come,first served.My daughter arrived at the peak of the easter weekend so her room was smaller,with no bath and on the first floor which was noisier.The hotel was unwilling to give even a minor discount for the inferior room.
So arrive early and stay during the week if you want to have a decent quality room.
Otherwise very nice....

Room Tip: get to the hotel early in the day.Arrive on a weekday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Gabor K,

Thank you for your positive review, we always enjoy to meet with guests like you who love to visit their homeland and practise their native language. Hope you'll return soon.
Just a small remark to the quality of our rooms. Your daughter paid less as she reserved a single room , besides both of the rooms were same large with same amenities, the only difference was that yours had bathtub, hers had shower. All the rooms have soundproof window, but as she lives in New York, she asked a noisy extra fan, as she can't sleep in a silent room! Sorry for not having that.

I hope we can meet next year as well.

Kind regards
Zoltan Palmai Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    304
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
176
744
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic with a view on the river and the house of parliament. Ideal for exploring the city on foot. They also offer parking and the breakfast was excellent. If I was to go back to Budapest I will defenitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank janrabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a small but perfectly formed hotel on the Buda side of Budapest with all rooms having fantastic panaromic views of the Danube and all the wonderful buildings and bridges. Great location close to the chain bridge and parliament buildings with good access to public transport. Rooms are well appointed with large beds and everything you need at hand. Breakfast is fine and you get eggs and bacon cooked to order every morning alongside a continental buffet. All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Thanks for a lovely stay in a wonderfuk city.

Room Tip: All have the wonderful views - we were lucky on the 8th floor so my only tip would be to ask to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is well located, spotlessly clean, stylish, comfortable, and very welcoming.
We slept well in our third-floor room, enjoying a wonderful view of the river and the parliament building.
There was a problem with the in-room wifi while we were there that the management spotted and fixed very quickly.
Afternoon tea in the beautiful 'white room' is much to be recommended. That lovely space is a bit of a contrast to the more cramped, slightly stuffy lobby and breakfast bar; maybe the hotel could find some way to use that for things like breakfast?
I would certainly stay here again when next in Budapest.

Room Tip: The higher up, the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Peter W,
Thank you very much for your positive reviews. It is always good to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular view, the free WI-FI and our amazing White Music Hall, which is real unique in Budapest.
After our major renovation in 2012 we realized that because of the growing popularity of our hotel we need to expand the breakfast and lobby area.
We managed to buy a nice and big property right next to our reception, where we will move our breakfast room. The plans are ready, we are waiting for the permissions, but latest next January we'll create a new and larger lobby and breakfast area for all of you!

Kind regards,
Zoltan Palmai Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent four nights in this hotel with my husband and another couple. The location is excellent, with trams and the metro running nearby. The views over the Danube are superb. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Staff were courteous and helpful. My only criticism of this hotel is that the room used for breakfasts is rather cramped and stuffy and the hotel foyer is small. As we were staying with another couple, it would have been useful to have an area to meet for discussing plans for the day, etc. The foyer has room for three people sitting only. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend this hotel . Don't forget to visit behind the glass door for afternoon tea. It's amazing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mcfrog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

A welcoming staff, a delicious breakfast, and great location for all the sites in both Buda and Pest. We stayed on the 7th floor, and the room was spacious with plenty of storage for suitcases and unpacking, as well as spotlessly clean. It is the view that hooks you - there no need to ever turn on the television. We would highly recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 73 - a corner with windows framing the Parliament building. Recommend booking ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BinkleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have now been traveling to Budapest on business about 10 times a year since 2000 and have always stayed at the Victoria. The Victoria has excellent and very friendly staff who all make you feel at home during your stay and go out of their way to help and please you. Another important aspect of this Hotel is its free WiFi access which for me as a business traveler is very important. Although I believe the most marvelous aspect is the incredible view that all rooms have, its unique and a privilege to go to bed with this majestic view and wake up in the morning to this view. You wont understand what I am saying until you experience a comfortable room in this Hotel after which I am sure that you will agree.

Highly recommendable and look forward in reading your reviews after your stay at the Victoria. Congratulations to the staff and owner of this unique Hotel in majestic Budapest.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Danube with an unique and unforgettable view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laszlo02014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing