We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Victoria, which we selected via Trip Advisor and booked via Jet2. Lovely little hotel with stunning views of the Danube. Must be the best view from a hotel window I've ever had. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a noise from the road which started about 5.30 am Budapest evidently starts work early! However a small price to pay. Convenient location, a short walk from the Chain Bridge over to Pest with all its amenities. We had dinner at Carne di Halle twice during our stay, its 200 m down from the Hotel and was really excellent. Breakfast room got a little crowded at times and once we had to wait for a table. Good selection of cereals, breads, meat, cheese with hot options cooked to suit you. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better view. We were on the 7th floor and it was really outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night following a riverboat cruise. We had chosen the 3-star option (half the price of the 4-star option) and at first we were not sure what we had gotten into. After check-in, we were escorted outside and around the block to a separate entrance, then through a small courtyard and up a flight of stairs. Once we got to the room, it was fine. The amenities were basic, but clean and comfortable. There were adequate security precautions, despite being in a separate building from the main hotel. The breakfast was outstanding with hot and cold choices. I'm sure the 4-star option was even better with an elevator and rooms facing the Danube.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, go for the 4-star option so you don't have to take stairs. Otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_BCTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights prior to a river cruise. Lovely modern room and bathroom with a fantastic panoramic view of the parliament buildings and chain bridge. Within walking distance of all the major attractions located on the castle side (Buda). Lovely buffet breakfast which included eggs, bacon, sausage, etc cooked to order. Bed was large and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the 4th floor or higher for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCalgary_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to a 15 day Viking riverboat cruise. We could not have been happier that we picked this hotel. Now if you're looking for a Hilton, or Intercontinental type place to stay this is not it. However, if you want the real feel of Budapest, this is a great choice. The lobby is small and quaint with a lovely little eating area to the right where they served a daily breakfast that was great. Our room, #73, had a fantastic view of The Danube, Parliament and Chain Bridge - beautiful at night too. We found the location, on the Buda side, to be very convenient for walking everywhere and indeed, we probably walked about 15 miles + during our 2 day stay and saw just about everything. When it was time to leave for our boat trip, we simply pulled our luggage across the Chain Bridge (we're both 66 yrs old, so it wasen't hard) and there was our boat, ready to board.
There are many little places to eat located all around the hotel but no fast-food, if that is what you desire. Those places are located on the Pesta side and can also be walked to rather easily. The only draw back I might note would be if you are more elderly or have difficulty with movement. The bathroom tub/shower is very deep to step into and out of, and the bottom surface of the tub can be slippery. Other than that, this hotel is one great gem of a place to stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Room #73 is great with forward and corner glass window with spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PROCRUISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

With a superb view of the Danube we enjoyed every minute of our time at the Hotel Victoria in Budapest. Located on the Buda side, this hotel is within walking distance to all the delights to be found in Budapest.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This recently renovated hotel is top notch! The rooms are 5 star, full breakfast included with made to order eggs / omelets, juice, coffee, cereals, cold cuts, and more. Get a room facing the Danube! Your view of the Chain Bridge and Parliament is unequaled. You will be within easy walking distance of small local restaurants with excellent food and views and reasonable prices. 10 minutes takes you across the "Chain Bridge" into the "Pest" side of the city ( your hotel is on the "Buda" side). Lots to see and do - Markets, sightseeing, food along the Danube. OK, the Danube is BROWN. Get over it, that's the way it is. It's still beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Victoria 2 years ago and then just returned from a second stay. This hotel is a gem, it sits right on the Danube River. They just refurbished all of the rooms. Our corner room had a view of the Chain Bridge out one window and the Parliament Building out of the other. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good and the omelets are outstanding. The hotel is located on the Buda side of the river with a view of the Pest side. The location is close to all public transportation and it is easy to get around. Outstanding value for the money. This is a great Boutique hotel, we will return again one day !

Room Tip: We had room 81, eighth floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,938 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
1,356 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
1,460 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 335 in Budapest
2,315 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 335 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing