We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #8 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Great views, modern and comfortable”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place absolutely made Budapest the experience it was for us. Situated on the Buda side of town, right on the river, with floor to ceiling glass windows. The view was absolutely stunning. On our right was the Chain Bridge, just 100 metres away. Across the river to our left was the stunning Parliament building. And right in front of us was all the river traffic plying the Danube. I could have sat and watched it all unfold for hours!

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with large modern bathrooms. Every room has a view of the river. Room lighting is innovative and quirky, and obviously planned to take full advantage of the river views at night. Beds were the standard two king singles pushed together that we found a lot in Europe, but very comfortable all the same. Double glazed windows kept the noise of the city out. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the breakfast staff, who made eggs to order and wonderful coffee. Try their Hungarian omelettes.

You walk out the door and you're immediately in a restaurant and bar area: so many that you're spoilt for choice. There's a tram stop right outside the hotel. One direction gets you to the Gellert Baths and a short walk across the river to the markets. The other way connects to the Budapest tube system at Batthyany Ter. So it's very easy to navigate Budapest from here.

The view from the Victoria made Budapest for us. It's was just so beautiful. Had we stayed elsewhere I doubt that we would have come away loving the place as much as we did. This is one fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    307
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
182
759
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said - ideal location, very clean fabulous room with stunning views of Pest. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with very good choices - we can recommend the Eggs & Bacon and Omelettes. Free tea in the White Music Room is a wonderful experience - not to missed.

Room Tip: Ask for everything you want/need as they are extremely obliging.Also use reception for you taxi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Amazing hotel on a Danube river bank in the heart of Budapest city. All roms with river view, so you can see the river, ships, bridges and fantastic Parlament building. Hotel is very modern, with nice equipped rooms - with full wall window, minibar, place for rest, comfortable bed, TV set with worldwide channels. Clean and pleasant. Nice bar in the lobby - in the moning serves delicious breakfasts with hot food made for your wish.
Free parking on few limited places in front of hotel. WIFI - fast and free.
What I will to be perfect ? Rooms shall be equipped in small coffee/tea facilities.
Trams and traffic is a bit noisy, but remember - its city centre

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just had a few days in this fab gem of a hotel on the Buda side of the Danube. There are only 27 rooms across the 9 floors, 3 at each level, but it appears designed to allow views across the river throughout. And they are big views as virtually the whole of the wall is turned into window to face the river and the majestic views across to the parliament, chain bridge, cathedral etc. The hotel was very clean and well presented throughout - couldn't fault it at all.

The staff are very helpful and supportive while the breakfasts were well prepared and of good quality and I can certainly recommend the optional scrambled aggs and omlettes. There is also a complimentary tea service in the bar between 4 and 5 and a happy hour a little later for alcohol.

The hotel is in close proximity for a number of restaurants & bars as well as a couple of blocks from a metro station and straight across the road to a tram stop. Suggest you look at the group day pass (up to 5 people) for getting around as this was great value, but also bear in mind that over 65s apparently travel free on public transport (not the furnicular up to the castle) as long as they can show their passport.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the wider the view - we were centre of the 9th floor (room 93) and doubt it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff and Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Absolutely fantastic views over the Parliament building, and wonderfully friendly staff made our trip really special. Would recommend Hotel Victoria to anyone, in terms of value for money, it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the river. We were on the top floor and it was AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyGeorgeGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stumbled into this hotel one rainy November evening on our way home from a cross-continent road trip. We only happened to be in Budapest because it was on our route....I'm ashamed to say it had never interested me before.
We CANNOT wait to come back when we have time to truly enjoy the city, and that is the difference this hotel has made. We are seasoned travelers, and can honestly say, I have never been happier with a hotel.
The reception staff is thoughtful, kind and hospitable with impeccable English. The room was comfortable, posh, with a spectacular view. The breakfast was wonderful. Location perfect. The price....couldn't be beat. Kudos to the owners, we are recommending you to everyone we know!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of December and was delighted with our choice of hotel.
-Very friendly and helpful staff
-Large comfortable rooms-cleaned to a good standard
-Views from the room amazing, alongside the Danube and in clear view of the Parliament
-Good buffet breakfast + omelette or scrambled eggs. free afternoon tea at 4pm ish if you are around.
The hotel is positioned very well for walking into the city .Tram stop opposite. Underground 400 m. Chain bridge 500m,
Nothing in the hotel in the evening (not that you need to stay in)but excellent Belgium pub with 160 different beers next door. All restaurants and coffee shops we tried were excellent. Did a walking tour-informative and fun-Xmas markets not the best buy OK. Would recommend the hotel and the city

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garymillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,698 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,247 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing