We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accomodation in Budapest”
Review of Hotel Bobbio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bobbio
Ranked #169 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accomodation in Budapest”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed 3 nights in Hotel Bobbio in October 2011. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
The breakfast was excellent, the beautiful buffet breakfast contains cold and hot dishes and a range of drinks: coffee, chocholate, teas.. We could get anything what we like!

The hotel situated in a quiet district of Budapest, it has a really nice garden. But if you like you can reach the cy centrum in 10 minutes ( with car it takes 5 minutes, with tle local transport - bus 12 minutes), we loved so much the location because we got a quit room (with amazing seeing from the balcony), but we can go to the centrum easily with the children with bus.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the girl at the reception help to us what we can do in Budapest, and she booked ticket for us..

In sum we have a very pleasant stay in Budapest! thanks for it to Hotel Bobbio!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bycroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
kent UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Bobbio hotel, despite being very small and friendly, is most definitely not 5 minutes from the centre !
It is five minutes walk to the bus stop, and fifteen minutes bus ride to civilisation.
This then gives you access to the main transport links, buses, trams, and metro to any other parts including the centre of town.
The rooms are reasonable sizes, neat and clean, with everything you can expect from a small hotel.
Staff are friendly, and helpful.
The drink (alcohol) is cheapest anywhere in Badapest.
Which is good, because the latest bus from town runs at 23.02 every night.
Breakfast is continental with a chance to order eggs (scrambled egg is actually omlette !)
otherwise a great small cheap hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — Distance to town
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyuk321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Ok, so this place is in the suburbs and seriously in the middle of nowhere. There is ONE bus that takes you from the B&B to the nearest subway/bus terminal from which you can be taken to the rest of the city. It's about a 5 minute walk to the bus stop (uphill on the way back to the hotel), and this bus comes approximately every 20 minutes. It seems safe, but at night the walk back is really quite creepy because the street is pitch black. It's a fairly comfortable place to stay but is really in an inconvenient location.

The staff was very nice and helpful though. The rooms are a bit old but clean and theres' a nice view of the backyard from the balcony. The breakfast buffet was quite nice, and the receptionist makes a good latte.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank __
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - relatively basic but cheerful and in a nice spot in the Buda Hills.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 17, 2006

We spent four nights in a one bedroom suite at the Bobbio in April 2006.

While the hotel as a property won't stir many hearts or win many design awards, the young team of staff made our stay feel very special. We travelled with our two young children (aged 4 and 6), and the staff were immensely helpful in recommending places to go, planning activities (often researching timetables, opening hours on the net and phoning ahead to check details) and generally being really friendly, warm and welcoming.

The hotel is located way up in the Buda hills in a quiet, upmarket residential area. Transport into town is via a 15 minute public bus journey that runs every 15-20 minutes (every day and late at night). Contrary to other reviews, the hotel is not near a metro stop or numerous bars and restaurants so in general we organised our days around spending the full day away from the hotel.

The rooms were functional, well maintained and very clean with good daily service from the housekeeping. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the local hills - a very pleasant view.

There is a bar/breakfast room that will serve drinks at all times. Food is limited to an enjoyable breakfast - a buffet of fresh bread, fruit, cheese, cold meats and the option of bacon, eggs cooked to order. Drinks included a range of teas, good coffee, drinking chocolate (the kids loved this!) and some basic orange juice.

All in all I'd recommend the Bobbio for people who are willing to trade a little travelling time (transfers to and from town) for the space, tranquility and service that the Bobbio offers.

The Bobbio left me with a sense of getting a feel for Budapest and its people away from the hubbub of the town centre.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2005

Very large, clean and modern rooms. Good location near lots of places to eat/drink and the metro. Rooms have air-con which is a bonus in the summer. Breakfast could have been a little better but over-all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RedberryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2005

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly. The location is just a few minutes walk from the Opera House area which has lots of places to eat and drink.

Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank rahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Passzio Pension
#193 of 334 in Budapest
11 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#158 of 334 in Budapest
34 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 334 in Budapest
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Classic
#260 of 334 in Budapest
48 reviews
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#156 of 334 in Budapest
39 reviews
Villa Korall
#137 of 334 in Budapest
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bobbio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bobbio

Property: Hotel Bobbio
Address: Bela kiraly ut 47, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bobbio 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bobbio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobbio Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing