We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Hotels.com$105
eDreams$111
CheapTickets$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
326
286
64
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
286
64
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buda castle hotel is perfect walking distance excellent location bridge city hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 692 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The hotel is perfectly situated, only a few steps from the hop-on double decker buses, incredible dining spots (such as the Meat Boutique) and the unforgettable Rudas Thermal Spa. The rooms are very spacious, and clean. Everyday we were welcomed to beautifully made beds, and a restocked coffee and tea tray. We opted for the breakfast option, which is cooked in the small restaurant at the entrance. There, complete with an open kitchen, and buffet styled breakfast, Lajos cooked the most incredible eggs and prepared the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted. It's such a homey type of hospitality, it adds even more charm to an already gorgeous city. Would absolutely come back again! Especially for the type of service the ever so helpful and warm Lajos offered us.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsettingcoffeebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The location was great. We got a city pass and transportation was so easy, plus it was walking distance to the historic part of the city. The gentleman that served our breakfast each morning was very friendly, and he made the best scrambled eggs and bacon. I’m looking forward to returning.

Room tip: We had 2 rooms and both were good.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L9033YTkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location for exploring Budapest. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was adequate and had everything you’d want for a basic breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. For the cost and location I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DanielR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

The staff at reception and breakfast were so friendly welcoming and helpful.
Our room was a good size and kept clean each day.
We had breakfast in the morning which is cheap to add on and very yummy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest. Its central location made it easy to see all the best sites in Buda and Pest. And always easy to find because of the big church spire next to it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kiristone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

We came here in December for 3 nights! Great location, very central! This little hotel is perfect for those on a budget as it’s got all the basics and very clean. Staff are helpful enough and breakfast (€6) was good and plentiful! The only cons were: duvets are tiny,tv is all in German (The only English language channel was sky news) and the noisy bathroom fab!! All in all though- happy stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Limerickmai44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews