We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casati Budapest Hotel(Budapest)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$416
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$233
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$493
$340
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
217
400
189
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
400
189
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity parkvajdahunyad castleyellow metro linemetro stationszechenyi bathscomfortable bedwalking distanceandrassy utpleasant staythe wi fiwould stay here againstayed here for three nightsrooms are cleanenjoyed my staypublic transportexcellent locationhop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 868 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Great stay at Hösök Ter Ibis in Budapest. beautiful city and nice hotel except breakfast !!!!
Very convenient because on the Földalatti Line. Nice neaighborghod and nice personel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Room was lovely and spacious. Spotlessly clean. Air conditioned too which was very welcome as the temperature was in the 30's while we were there. About 20 minutes walk from the main train station - probably about 30 minutes to the Danube; but there was a bus stop outside the hotel and a metro just a few minutes walk away. Although the hotel was fully booked one night with a couple of coach parties, it was very quiet in the rooms and corridors. Would definitely stay there again if I returned to Budapest. Ideal place to stay with a family as the zoo and city park (with playground and other attractions) was close by. Our room overlooked the zoo.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel. Ibis hotels usually all look the same but this one has probably the nicest rooms I've seen so far. Mine was spacious with nice modern decor (considerably above the Ibis average), very clean (and again nicely decorated) bathroom and two comfortable beds. Location is good, not in the very city centre but within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and friendly, advised me on what to see & do in Budapest. The two negatives were limited choice for breakfast and noise from the street if you open the window. But overall I was impressed with this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to any leisure traveller to Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and the best thing about this hotel is its location. The famous Heroes Square with its park is just a few meters away along with the metro station. Not far from the center, its about 20-25 minutes walk. Train station is also not far so if you are arriving in Budapest by train, DO NOT take a taxi. Take a bus which will cost one euro or something and about five to seven minutes instead of taxi who can be a rip off. The hotel itself is nothing special, the reception and bar staff were not friendly at all, the bar staff was rather rude. Rooms are small and very basic, breakfast was also minimal. All in all, just an average hotel with good location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I you choose IBIS you will know that you get a fairly cheap accomondation with no frills. Reception personell was very polite and willing to help and they spoke good English, so nothing to complain about that.

The hotel is close to the famous bath situated in the park beyond the Heroes Square. I can recommend a morning walk up to it (5 minutes quick walk) for breakfast. Much more fun than eating at IBIS with none of the Budapest feeling. Having the breakfast up there gives you the option to sit in the self service resturant looking at the morning swimmers in this very beatiful bath.

The Heros Square metro number one is just minutes away so it is a fine location for catching the metro downtown. The house of terror museum is an easy walk away, I felt safe in the area around the hotel. For snacks and drinks there is a grocery store very close, just turn left as you exit the parking,

It took me 20 minutes to walk to the very large shopping center Westend. You just turn left as for the grocery store and follow the street down to its end and then turn right and just beside the western station is the shopping mall. It is an interesting walk to see the renovated houses and the ones almost falling with wounds from the war still visible.

The room temperature could no be controlled thus it was to hot. There is a climate control but it proved impossible to get it right. For those who like hot rooms this will be an advantege of course. Second problem for me was the round the clock traffic outside the hotel. If you are used to some noice you will not be to disturbed but I dislike listening to trams and buses come and go. I did not sleep well so that is way I give it average.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A swedish family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews