We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Ranked #100 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the Ibis Hotel I have stayed and not your typical Hotel Ibis Room. It was spacious, modern, chic decorated. The friend were very friendly and helpful in giving directions. On the contrary with Ibis Nurnberg, the hotel tariffs were very reasonable, the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms were very spacious, not your typical Ibis Hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamate-cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Yamate-cho,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for ibis Budapest Heroes Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 754 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed in this hotel several times. Fresh interior, friendly and helpful staff, conveniently located to main attractions of the city like heroes square, museums, galleries, thermal spa etc. Easy access to public transport (bus, underground) that take you within a few mins. to the heart of the city. Will for sure return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear freqflyer1,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel back in 2009 and again not in 2012. the hotel is perfectly located for people that need a easy car parking which the hotel has one. also it is very near the famous monument Hero Square. Staff are friendly and breakfast is very good all you can eat varied buffet. Rooms are very clean with new facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Joaoleitao,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here several times, and you always get what you expect from Ibis. A nice, clean room without any luxury. The rooms are really good priced, but they do not give you any unique experience. If you would like to discover Budapest without staying a lot in the hotel room, I really recommend this property. But if you are looking for something unique, this hotel is not your choice. The location is excellent, close to some famous place that tourist should visit. So really, the main advantage of this hotel is the location. The windows are soundproof, so you won't hear the noise of the street (which is a good point). The breakfast was good, it is a good start of the day. However, once we wanted to drink just a cup of coffee in the morning, but unfortunately it was not possible - they asked me to pay the price of the whole breakfast, to drink one coffe.
Anyway, as I wrote, great location and value without any unique charm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila_Balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Attila Balas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast service, which we have since addressed to our Food and Beverage Manager.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to IBIS in the future.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Another Ibis, looking like the other ones! The restoration of the hotel is in progress, and some rooms are already in the standards of new Ibis. Good location, close to Heroes Square, and the subway. The breakfast is not the best I’ve taste, but ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauretteSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear LauretteSB,

Thank you very much for your review. Glad you had a good time at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel was ideally situated for the start of the Budapest Half Marathon. It was right by Heroes Square and close to a spa bath, zoo, amusement park, circus and museums. The hotel was clean, although we were surprised to find soap and shower gel dispensers on the walls in the bathroom as opposed to the more usual small bottles/sachets of toiletries. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was in the form of a self-service buffet and food was plentiful. The only problem was that an early riser breakfast was advertised as being available from 4.30 - 6.30am and on the day before we wanted one we were told that due to being short staffed we would be unable to book this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear KatKent 1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about early riser breakfast, which we have since addressed.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Heroes Ibis is in a good location right next to the The Museum of Fine Arts and Heores Square. It is fairly basic. The rooms are of a good size and the beds comfortable. It was clean but some lessons in bed making would not go amiss. The breakfast was okay but nothing to write home about. The fresh apples were delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Jacky W,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
975 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 333 in Budapest
1,533 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#39 of 333 in Budapest
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#60 of 333 in Budapest
346 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 333 in Budapest
492 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#116 of 333 in Budapest
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budapest Heroes Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $48 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing