We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Belvedere Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mohacsi Panzio(Budapest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Papillon(Budapest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
153
346
291
150
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
346
291
150
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuda hillscog railwaythe upper floorstram stoptrams and busescity centrepublic transporton footparliament buildingcylindricalparlamentticketsminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went to Hungary with group and our travel agent booked this hotel.(so we didnt have choise).
It is a well located hote very close to the center of Budapest. We stayed at tha 11th floor. Our room had a spectacular view. Old fashioned decoration but really clean. Basic room!The restaurant had a great variety in breakfast and very good dinner. The staff had typical behaviour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MezeyTamas, Manager at Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
We do hope to see you back in the Hotel Budapest, one day.

Kind regards,

Tamás Mezey
Group Quality Manager - Danubius Hotels Group
Operations Manager - Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are out of date with cracked wall paint, some molding in the bathroom and sun damaged wallpaintings. In Sweden we'd compare it to a C-cabin at the cruising chip Amorella to Finland.
The cocktails in the bar is awful, not worth the 1500 HUF, and the atmosphere is quite boring.
On the up side it has a great location not far away from a big shopping mall, mammut and tram crosspoint. Nice area with a park across the street.
And the hotel is a great landmark aswell.
With that said I would stay here again, but not for the full price. (Booked through norwegian and got under half price.)

Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

absolutely brilliant location, rooms were nice apart from my bed being on a funny angle. hotel food was nice especially as we could sit out on the terrace, staff were lovely. would definitely return. located more or less opposite the tram stop for easy access to everywhere. I recommend the tram thingy up into the hills as its really pretty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairflairgak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MezeyTamas, Manager at Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
We do hope to see you back in the Hotel Budapest, soon.

Sincerely yours,

Tamás Mezey
Group Quality Manager - Danubius Hotels Group
Operations Manager - Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The lookmof hotel from outside is OK but once you enter the hotel you start feeling the problems.
First of all it is not well managed and always crowded.The staff is irresponsive and lazy.
Breakfast is not up to the expectation with many missing basic items.The main problem may be that it is preferred with many tour operators and offers a cheap price against poor service.
Good location but on a very noisy street.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the street as trams keep moving all day and night with too much noise can not sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtopsever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hotel is a Home from Home for us as we sometimes spent weeks on end here to access therapy for my son, the staff at Reception, Breakfast, Bar, Chambermaids were fantastic and always helped us and went over and above to do so,the Breakfast was fantastic and if we wanted room service that too was Brilliant, we stayed when the Hungarian Footballers were there, so even though a very busy hotel, Staff and Managers go out their way to help.

So just wanted to say a heart felt thank you to u all, and I am looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MezeyTamas, Manager at Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Ann,

Thank you for your kind words.
We do hope to see you back soon.
Kindly ask you to send me a short note after your reservation.

Kind regards,

Tamás Mezey
Operations Manager - Hotel Budapest
Group Quality Manager - Danubius Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews