We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, with the small "but"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have just returned from our stay in the Mamaison Andrassy Hotel. First of all, I have to praise the service - outstanding. Definitely earned its spot in the Tripadvisor's "TOP". Front desk were really helpful, booked the taxi for us, done the dinner reservations, provided us with public transport tickets and helped us with the map.We have also received a free upgrade from a classic double to a deluxe room. The hotel itself is really clean, nicely decorated, room and bathroom were spacious, well equiped and the cocktails at the restaurant were outstanding. However , there was a small but. The rooms were really warm, which has forced us to leave the window open overnight. This on the otherhand let a lot of the traffic noise from the nearby busy Andrassy Ut into our room. I had little sleep during our three night stay, which is a real shame considering how comfortable the bed was! Apart from that though, it is a perfect place to stay, the value for money was great and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginger1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest "ginger1987",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
I do apologize for the experience regarding your sleep, I will discuss this issue with the Maintenance Team, as all of ur windows are sound-proof ones.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was in a good central location and our room was spacious and comfortable. Although the weather was cold, the room got too hot and we were unable to get the air conditioning to work. We made the mistake of eating in the restaurant on our first evening. Quality of food very good, but grossly overpriced for tiny portions. We checked out on our final day and left our cases in hotel to be collected later. We realised we had left a mans Ralph Lauren scarf on the back of a chair in the bedroom but when we returned to collect our cases and enquired if it had been handed in by housekeeping, we were categorically told no by the duty manager. Very disappointed. Not what we expected from a Five Star Hotel.



J

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest "Brian H"
I would like to thank you for your review about our hotel and services. It was a pleasure to read your compliments about the location, the style and the comfort our our hotel rooms.
Our Baraka Restaurant is a gourmet restuarant with Asian-French kitchen, and I hope that you enjoyed the fantastic creations of our famous chef.
I do apologize for your experience regarding your scarf, and I personally followed up the issue with the receptionist on duty and with the Housekeeping Manager. As my colleague informed you we did not find your scarf in the room. Please be assured that your issue had been discussed with the Management.
I hope you had a nice stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy and I hope we can welcome you back once.
With kind regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

An excellent hotel with charming, helpful staff and excellent breakfast and rooms
Well situated for Heroes Square/Museums and metro stop
A hop and a skip, either walking or by metro to the Blue Danube and Buda

Room Tip: Third floor room seems good, central heating a tad too hot
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highgate_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "highgate_17",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel itself is very good in a good location.
We were on a short sightseeing trip to Budapest. We arrived about 2pm, reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful, although we were not offered a baggage service. We were offered a glass of campagne which went down really well after out journey from Norfolk.
The room was really good and very clean, it was extremely warm, the heating temperature was not adjustable, we just opened the balcony door, however it was snowing.
On the first night we wanted to eat in the hotel rstaurant, we were told by the reception staff that we had to eat before 6pm as they had a private party booked for the rest of the evening, this meant we couldn't use the bar either.
We had to go out to eat as 6pm was a bit early for us.
The next night we went back to the hotel bar about 10pm for drinks, we were the only ones in the bar, we ordered a bottle of wine and some beer which was fine. The down side was that the bar staff stood staring at us all the time, we felt very unwelcome in the bar so we took our drinks to the reception area and sat on the sofas to end our evening.
Breakfast is good with a limited choice.
Overall the hotel was very nice but let down by private party takeing priority over hotel guests and the bored bar staff on our 2nd night.
this was a Travel zoo package so it was good value.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe king room with balcony really nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dereham_NorfolkSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Dereham_NorfolkSue " ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and sharing your experience with us and other readers. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are especially proud about your satisfaction with our reception staff.

However we are concerned to hear your remarks about our Restaurant staff. Please rest assured that the Managers in charge have been informed and that we are taking the appropriate measures to discuss and solve the raised issues.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had stayed in Budapest twice before, and had noticed the marvellous situation of Hotel Andrassy - it's on beautiful Andrassy ut and close to a metro station, thus perfectly placed for easy access to the city or to the Varosliget Park and Szechenyi baths. The M1 metro line is efficient, easy to use, and takes you almost to the river's edge.

Andrassy Hotel staff clearly enjoyed looking after their guests. They were bright, cheerful people, speaking perfect English (and probably perfect German and French too, though we didn't test them). Rooms were spacious and well-equipped, with good beds. We couldn't fault it - it was all we'd hoped it would be. Roll on the next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Piers66" ,

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Sofitel Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were impressed by the room which was spacious and the helpful staff who were very accommodating. I asked for a real pillow and was given one immediately. The room was hot but we slept with a window open so no problem! Close to the city centre and interesting sites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurs150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "spurs150",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is really excellent for such money. Wifi extremely fast. Rooms are clean. Parking 16€ right under the hotel. Prices for everything are extremely cheap so as in the whole city. Taxi, restaurant almost free. I ve arrived at 11 am but check in time was 2 pm. Absolutely free without any additional paymentI ve got my room in 3 minutes. Thanks for that. Everything you need was in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Dim S",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 333 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $91 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing