We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff, highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend and was very impressed. Perfect location; central but just far enough away for it to be quiet of a night. Had a deluxe room overlooking The Andrassy which was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely large bathroom. Even though it snowed whilst we were there the room was far too warm for us, even though the heating was on the lowest setting. Most of our time in the room was spent with the balcony door open, even during the night! All toiletries provided but if you're missing anything in particular the hotel can provide it for you. We forgot our travel plug but it wasn't a problem as the hotel was happy to lend us an adapter for the duration of our stay. The bed was large and comfortable with good quality linen, plenty of towels provided as well as bathrobes and slippers. The breakfast included in our package was the usual selection of cereal, fruit, pastries, cold meats and cheese with the option of hot eggs and bacon. Very nice and plenty of it but I think a little overpriced if not included in the package. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest “bennetbabe”,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal and I hope it helped you to discover Budapest without exhausting.I am also delighted to see that you are satisfied with the service our staff provides.We do appreciate your recommendations.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Best regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, and it offers consistently good service. The rooms are very comfortable, elegantly appointed, with good-size bathrooms and nice toiletries. The beds are very comfortable, there's free wifi, and the balconies overlook the Andrassy. The hotel is conveniently situated at the Heroes' Square end of the Andrassy, within walking distance of the city park, the zoo, and the Szechenyi Baths. The Millennium underground (Hosok Tere/ Bajza Utca stations) is within a few minutes' walk. Staff speak excellent English and offer a very professional but warm welcome. My only quibble would be the cost of breakfast, which is pretty steep - but it is a very good breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "mmw77",

First of all I would like to thank for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stays in Budapest for years and it is pleasure to welcome back time by time. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the hospitality of our staff.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and assure the quality of our services.
Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights in January, very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are large, comfortable and modern, with a good sized bathroom, and equipped with TV, mini bar and free wi-fi!

The staff are all English speaking, extremely polite and helpful. Location wise, it's no more than a 15 minute walk to the main square, with restaurants, bars etc. Also just a 2 minute walk from Heroes Square and City Park.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest. Good location, excellent service and excellent rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest "OH90",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Andrassy 23-27th January, chose for location as it only 5 mins from Heros Square, Thermal Baths and Zoo etc.. had double deluxe room on floor 4 (non-smoking) which i emailed prior arrival, room large with seating area and a modern bathroom, lovely and clean but to be fair thats what i would expect from a 5 stat hotel anyway, as previous comments there are no tea/coffee facilitys which should be standard for a 5 star, i took a traval kettle which is annoying as limited space in case for cabin bag, also as previous heating way to hot! turned off heating the whole time we were there bathroom heating was more than needed!
did not use restaurant so cant comment on food, although looking at menus looked good.
lift tiny! but on the whole good hotel.

Room Tip: floor 4 for non smokers
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greekfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest "greekfan02",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. I would like to inform you that we will purchase the kettles in our rooms this spring.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived Boxing Day for 4 night break with two teenage kids from England. Hotel was very quiet and was greeted heartily at reception and upgraded to two superior rooms with lovely boulevard view and balconies.
Metro within 200 metres , city walkable and can only highly recommend, you won't find better.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest "John F",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the the upgrade to our Deluxe rooms.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Between 30 of november and 2 of december together with my wife we stay at Mamaison hotel.The hotel is located in residential are, in the middle of several embassies, and no more than 25 minutes walking from center.The hotel is clean, the room the same, the bed verry confortable.You can also keep the car in the paking area with 16 euro/day.
the restaurant condition do not know because we eat in the town.
The big plus for this hotel is the low price and the position(verry close from center and from termal bath).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KaliTomi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest "KaliTomi1984",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future and you can try our Baraka restaurant.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well positioned, comfortable and very clean hotel. Staff very polite and attentive. Good standard breakfast with plenty of variety. Rooms can be a little warm though. Restaurant is very good but be aware that the price of the food matches the quality. Lovely reception and huge bathrooms.

Room Tip: Pick a room a the back of the hotel away from the sometimes noisy Andrassy main road - Corner rooms...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest "SJWINT",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest – especially that your were pleased with the location of our hotel and that you liked the style of your room.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the wide choice of dish selection at the breakfast.
We are also happy that you were satisfied with our team as well.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 333 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $95 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing