We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must be the best value in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must be the best value in Budapest”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived Boxing Day for 4 night break with two teenage kids from England. Hotel was very quiet and was greeted heartily at reception and upgraded to two superior rooms with lovely boulevard view and balconies.
Metro within 200 metres , city walkable and can only highly recommend, you won't find better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest "John F",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the the upgrade to our Deluxe rooms.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    400
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
135
645
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Between 30 of november and 2 of december together with my wife we stay at Mamaison hotel.The hotel is located in residential are, in the middle of several embassies, and no more than 25 minutes walking from center.The hotel is clean, the room the same, the bed verry confortable.You can also keep the car in the paking area with 16 euro/day.
the restaurant condition do not know because we eat in the town.
The big plus for this hotel is the low price and the position(verry close from center and from termal bath).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KaliTomi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "KaliTomi1984",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future and you can try our Baraka restaurant.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well positioned, comfortable and very clean hotel. Staff very polite and attentive. Good standard breakfast with plenty of variety. Rooms can be a little warm though. Restaurant is very good but be aware that the price of the food matches the quality. Lovely reception and huge bathrooms.

Room Tip: Pick a room a the back of the hotel away from the sometimes noisy Andrassy main road - Corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest "SJWINT",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest – especially that your were pleased with the location of our hotel and that you liked the style of your room.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the wide choice of dish selection at the breakfast.
We are also happy that you were satisfied with our team as well.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Second time i have visited this hotel. Opted out of the breakfast this time as it was nothing special!
Staff are very friendly, hitel is clean and has an upmarket feel, decor is great (except in the bathrooms where it is rather twee) but it is VERY hot!
We had the balcony door wide open all night (in January) but it was still too hot. The air con is insufficient sadly.
However, my husband and i do like a cool airy room so you may be ok if you don't mind a 'cosy' feel.
I would return again but only because the price is SO good for what you get!

Helpful?
Thank Swirling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest “Swirling”,
Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!

Our staff is delighted that you enjoyed their service. It is our pleasure to do our best for your comfort again.
I really appreciate your comment regarding the heating system. We are always trying to improve ourselves so thank you very much for your feedback again.
I hope that we can welcome you in the future again!

Best regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The Andrassy was a wonderful hotel in Budapest, on the metro in the embassy area not too far from Heroes Square. The staff were attentive and respectful, perhaps a few more smiles wouldn't go astray. The rooms were very large, with a comfortable bed and really fantastic bathrooms. I cannot praise the room standard enough. The breakfast at €17 was expensive and not worth the money. I chose to wander down to Ecocafe near the 'Terror Museum' and there had the best coffee I have experienced on this trip. A great stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "Mark S",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and as well as the location of the hotel.

Again, thank you for your feedback, which will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

All you really need for exploring this wonderful city. Clean and good service but restaurents a little overpriced. Rite beside hero square and a metro stop rite outside hotel. We were upgraded to a better room on arrival which was very nice as it was late when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilcomiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest “neilcomiskey”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First impressions of this hotel were beyond our expectations. A very friendly welcome quite late in the evening. We were given a room upgrade; our room was superb in every way - top 4 star for a 3 star price - and the location has to be one of the best in Budapest.
The problem came when we decided to have a drink at the bar. The bartender treated us as though we were aliens from another planet. Unfriendly would be an understatement. I asked what different beers were available - he grunted and pointed to a bar-list. After a 10 minute wait during which time he served some other guests in the lounge who had arrived after us, he came to take the order but I had to tell him that he'd given me the wine list where no beers were listed. He then decided to tell me which beers were available and I was duly served. We did not re-visit the bar during our 4 day stay.
Breakfast was very good with very helpful staff but too expensive relative to the hotel room rates and content of the buffet.
The other unpleasantness with staff was when we returned one day from an excursion. We walked past Reception on the way to the elevator and the man at Reception called out "What do you want" in a rather aggressive tone - as opposed to "Good Afternoon" or maybe "How can I help you?" I replied: " I have a room here, is that OK with you?" He just scowled at me!
At all other times, the ladies at Reception were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Overall, a superb hotel and our visit was unfortunately marred by a couple of unprofessional staff, perhaps disgruntled employees.
By the way, we do not look like aliens from another planet - in fact, I would say we are relatively normal!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „Jeffrey_Switzerland”,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. I appreciate your comments regarding your experience concerning the behaviour of some staff members.Please be assured that the raised issue is going to be shared and discussed with the Management.
Again, thank you for your feedback, which will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our service.
I do hope so that I can welcome you at Mamasion Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Best regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,639 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing