We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for a very low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #26 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Viry, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very nice hotel for a very low price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very pleasant stay. Nice staff, beautiful room (we've been upgraded), very good restaurant. For a very fare price!
The location on the Andrassy street is perfect: 5minutes walk form the thermal baths – and 1 minute to the closest metro station.
Would definitely come back to this place, which we strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thesmileline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “Thesmileline”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    410
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
137
655
70
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a really lovely stay at the Hotel Mamaison in Budapest. This was part of a surprise birthday present for my wife and she enjoyed every minute. I had been concerned that the hotel was a little far out but it only took us 20 minutes to walk into the centre and the nearest metro station is only 2 minutes walk away with a 5 minute ride to the centre.

I knew as soon as we walked into the reception I had chosen well. We were welcomed by two members of staff who not only settled us in straight away but also provided excellent advice on the best way to get around.

Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated with an enormous and comortable bed. A lovely bathroom with all the extras you expect finished things off nicely.

We found the best way to get around is by using the Metro. We bought a book of 10 tickets from reception and they told us how to use them. Just make sure you get each ticket punched in the machines (on the platform) before you get on the metro. It is really easy to work out where you get off.

On our last day the reception staff booked our taxi for us and even allowed us to use our room right up to 2pm so we were able to freshen up before travelling home.

We will definitely be using the Hotel Mamaison again. Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denhamcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest “denhamcs”,

Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest! It is a pleasure to read that we could contribute with our services to a perfect birthday celebration for your wife.

I am glad to see that you found our location ideal and I hope it helped you to discover Budapest without exhausting.I am also delighted to see that you are satisfied with the service our staff provides.We do appreciate your recommendations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena,NI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Would highly recommend spent 5 nights in the Mamaison Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly we were upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony on arrivial which was lovely. We had breakfast on our 1st morning but it is a bit expensive if like us your not a big fan of breakfast, however we had room service our last night and it was excellent and very reasonable. Very close to Hero's Square and the lovely park and Agriculture Museum behind it. Very handy for Metro altough we used the green hop on and hop off bus for 2 days and then walked most places as weather was lovely. Would certainly stay here again if ever in Budapest. We really loved Budapest and would like to return.

Room Tip: We requested a non smoking room by e-mail before travelling and were given a room on the top floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E&JMcMillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but amazing review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy.

We are pleased to read how much you loved the design of the hotel and your extremely comfortable upgraded Deluxe room.

It is also nice to read your comments about our professional staff and your recommendations about the touristic services.
We would be glad to welcome you at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy during your next stay in Budapest.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a fantastic hotel! It has it all. The rooms are huge, quiet, and well appointed. The staff is knowledgeable, especially Istvan. The restaurant and room service are excellent. You will need to walk about 15 minutes or take the subway to get closer to the river and restaurants/things to do, although Heroes square is right around the corner. you won't be disappointed by this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights at the hotel in early October. The reception staff were great and very helpful with providing us with advice about our trip, which was our first to Budapest. Our room was comfortable, though a little more basic than I had anticipated. We didn't use the restaurant for breakfast, though did have a meal there the second night, which was excellent. The standard of food was high and the menu inventive.

If you are looking for a central hotel then this may be a bit far out (a good half hour walk to the river), however the transport links are good, with a metro station very close. We chose to get a two day tour bus ticket, and the bus stopped within five minutes walk of the hotel, so we used this the whole time to get around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice hotel, very helpful staff ( they lent us money for the parking meter) with decent sized rooms. close to the Hero's square, the hot baths and the fine art museum. Also close to a Metro stop which takes you everywhere else

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have just spent 3 days at this hotel and have given it 10 out of 10, as its really superb and I should know as I have been travelling in Europe for the past 25 years. As soon as I arrived I could see the staff were very attentive and very helpful, and most of all ----- very friendly with perfect English.

My room had been upgraded and it was fantastic. I did take a look at the standard double rooms and they were supberb as well!!

So without hesitation I give it max marks.

You can book with full confidence as this review is very genuine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 334 in Budapest
1,300 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,148 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#12 of 334 in Budapest
639 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing