We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous View !”
Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #16 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Excellent hotel with fabulous view! Highly recommendable . The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and the bed is so comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast. Lovely food at the Icon restaurant. The location is perfect , the bus is nearby and easily accessible - bus 16 goes to Pest side. There are lots of restaurant nearby. There are currently road works around the hotel but it didn't affect us. My friend celebrated her birthday on 14 June and she received a surprise divine and scrumptious cake and sparkling wine at our dinner . She was so delighted. Thank you so much for making our stay unforgettable and memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor - 611 ! facing the Danube river is better for view ! However a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slruiz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review about your stay at our Hilton Budapest!

I'm pleased to hear how much you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us.

I've forwarded your review to the team to let them know of your experience. I've also thanked them for their outstanding hospitality to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your time and for staying with us.

I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,139 - 2,145 of 4,439 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

It is an excellent hotel in Buda area,
Right in heart of Castle district.
People were super nice, check in at Hhonors desk was easy and fast.
Room was a great, very nice size with a great view of this and that.
Bathroom was also very nice,
Hotel itself is bit old, so please don't expect a fresh remodeled room with a trendy bathroom.
But no worries, everything was clean and very well kept with comfy bed.
Breakfast was good, view from breakfast area was a great one!
And also Hilton lounge was great too.
Only problem was a location,
It is very Questionable one. if you are only going to stay in Castle District in Buda area, hotel is sitting on best location.
But you only need half day to look around Castle area, other than that many other this and that are located in Pest area.
So I had bit of hard time up and down the hill few times a day.
Even tho it was a great hotel and my stay was fine, next time if I ever go back to Budapest, i will stay in Pest area.
Really Don't get me wrong, it is a very nice hotel in great location (just was not for me).

Room Tip: room away from church bell tower.. can get real loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank This-is-He
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me.

I'm pleased to hear that you found our hotel excellent, our staff friendly, the room large and clean the brand new bed comfortable and you also enjoyed our breakfast.

I understand that following a stay with us you would try another hotel in the Pest area. Our hotel is located in the Unesco World Heritage site surrounded by charming streets, historical places of interests, cafes and restaurants. Other venues are located on the Pest side. One can get there by the bus that has a stop in frontt of the hotel in 15 minutes.

Thank you again for your contact and for staying with us.
I hope that you will soon have the chance to return to Budapest!

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was recommended to me by friends and it didn't disappoint. Inside it's a typical hilton hotel like many others I've stayed in around the world. From the outside though it's been restored / built around a historic building and even the new bits are sympathetic to the surrounding architecture.

Right next to the key attractions in the Castle district in the Buda side of the Danube and with great views this hotel it's a lovely place to spend a weekend.

Rooms are decent size and it is worth upgrading for a river view. There were three adults sharing the room and it still allowed us to move around freely even with the extra bed.

Buda isn't the best side to stay if you want to be in the heart of the nightlife but taxis are reasonable (compared to London prices) to get around and public transport is reasonable once you work it out. There are a few decent local restaurants to the hotel though if you don't want to venture Back across the river

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us adn for sharing your views of your recent stay at our Hilton Budapest!

I note that in general you enjoyed your stay with us, liked the romantic and safe location of the hotel, the size of the room and the unique view from our Danube view room.

Yours Sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

What to type? Where to start? This place is truly spectacular and the view from the hotel is just sublime. Right in the middle of the Castle District. The executive lounge and bar were great. We got a room upgrade on arrival to cap it all off. You can walk up and down the hill if you want, towards Pest but personally I recommend the funicular railway next to the Palace :-)

I Wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwwlsnr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Customer,

thank you for letting me and other Tripadvisor users know your opinion of your stay with us at our Hilton Budapest!

It's so good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the city which has so many things to offer.

I've taken the lliberty to forward your mail to the team so that they are also aware of your experience.

Thank you for recommending our city and our hotel to other travellers.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent hotel in excellent location with stunning wiew. There was a big choice of breakfast food and the food was delicious. The staff was very friendly. The city was beautifull. We spent gorgeous 4 days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerzy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our Hilton Budapest!

I'm pleased to read how much you enjoyed the unique location of the hote,l the wide selection at breakfast and that you were also satisfied with the hospitality of our team members.

Thank yopu for staying with us we all look forward to welcoming you back again to our charming capital.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is the best in Budapest hands down. the staff and management are wonderful. They take the time to provide good service to each guest. We ate at the restaurant as well and were not disappointed. food was amazing and the service was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Customer,

thank you for taking a moment to share your review with me and with other users.

It's so good to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the variety and quality of food at our Icon Restaurant.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Highly recommend paying the extra 50 Euro for the best view. Can't be beat! Excellent location in the castle district. Highly recommend eating at the hotel restaurant, between the view and the food, it was an excellent evening, Staff was fantastic in getting a cab for us at 5 a.m. Easy subway/bus ride from the subway. Ask the info booth at the train station.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Claudea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share via TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed our location, views, the restaurant and staff. We will share your review with them and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Budapest!

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,626 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 336 in Budapest
3,181 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Address: Hess Andras ter 1, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $92 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing