We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Budapest
Nearby Hotels
$197
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$309
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$568
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,536)
Filter reviews
4,536 results
Traveler rating
3,137
1,073
235
62
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,137
1,073
235
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtfisherman's bastionthe executive loungeicon restaurantthe rivermatthias churchbuda sidedanube viewchain bridgebeautiful hotelan upgradeamazing locationpublic transportationcity breakparliamentconciergetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
3,271 - 3,276 of 4,536 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Would certainly stay there. Again! Great for sightseeing by foot!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The Hilton Budapest is located on the 'Buda' side of Budapest - on the hill in the Castle District. It's a beautiful hotel that commands a magnificent view of the Danube River, the Chain Bridge, Parliament and of course 'Pest', which at night is one beautiful sight to see - along with all the ships sailing the Danube. We found the location to be perfect as it was within walking distance of so many beautiful sights like the Presidential Palace, the Chain Bridge, wonderful little shops and museums. With the streets being so narrow, there is controlled access for the locals, so taking an early morning stroll around on the cobble stone streets became the norm for us as it was very quiet in a very romantic way.

The hotel itself is very well maintained and has a friendly 'mostly all' English speaking (very important to us) staff ready and eager to assists us, answer any questions we had or provide directions - truly, they were like travel agents with so much knowledge. Two such members of their staff, Agnes and Tibor, were the best of the best and took such good care of us. Both were very kind, thoughtful and respectful of our every needs.

We have already suggested to our friends that when visiting Budapest, the Hilton on the hill is a must stay.........and we highly recommend requesting a room with the Danube River view. My Bride and I just sat on the window ledge every night starring out at the beautiful sights. We not only enjoyed the day and night views, but the quiet, peacefulness and romantic setting that the hotel provided. We enjoyed our stay there so much, we've decided that another trip is a must!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with a Danube River view - it's magnificent! Day time and night time views are as good as they get!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffeyViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We checked into the Budapest Hilton in the Castle District following a Viking Cruise. It was a wonderful experience everyone was extremely helpful and treated us like long lost friends. We can't wait to return and use the hotel as our base to explore oall of Hungary.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Danube - wonderful views!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Budapest-Castle District. It is a perfect hotel in a perfect location. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a great location surrounding many great attactions of interest including one located in the hotel. Great views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews