We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Moffer69
Portland, Oregon

Good location, breakfast, and room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 28, 2017
Friendly people in a nice hotel. The location is good to visit both the Castle district and with an easy walk to the Pest side. The provided breakfast is varied and good. The rooms are quiet and clean.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$167
  • Priceline
    $241
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$126
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Priceline
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $134
0.8 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
$289
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $273
  • ZenHotels.com
    $267
  • Booking.com
    $289
1.5 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $103
  • Priceline
    $116
1.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
$173
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $156
  • Vio.com
    $146
  • Expedia.com
    $167
1.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $91
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Vio.com
    $95
1.2 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
$72
  • Priceline
    $92
  • Agoda.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $72
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Coworking zone
$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $79
  • Vio.com
    $34
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Vio.com
    $93
  • Hotels.com
    $125
1.2 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
455
879
273
66
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
879
273
66
36
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic few days, based in Buda is next to the castle and palace right on Danube.
Hotel very welcoming and friendly, rooms adequate with everything we needed. Great staff, and breakfast has excellent choices. Would go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dreamer804471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This hotel is a good quality hotel very conveniently located for all the main sites. The rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. The breakfast was as expected though nothing special. We had a problem with currency as we had been issued with notes that were no longer legal tender back in the UK. The 2 men on the reception were positively unhelpful and I would have expected a different attitude in a 4 star hotel. A smile would have helped!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vickyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Just located on the Pest side great location for visiting the palace and fisherman bastion. Beautiful clean hotel and room. Lots of choice at breakfast. We were also provided with lots of information regarding trips/tickets. I would definitely stay in the Carlton Hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rmulraney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Spent an amazing week in Budapest at this lovely reasonable priced hotel.Location just by the chain bridge on the Buda side of the river Danube could not have been more convienient to walk to so many of the local attractions,e.g Matyas Church ,Fishermans Bastion,Margaret Island,Parliament and Gellert Baths just to name a few.Staff were very friendly ,polite and spoke good English.The only nedative I've got was the very noisy air con in the bedroom which we had to switch off at night.The reason for our trip was to support our daughter who was competing at the World Judo Championships at Pap Lazlo Arena.To get there we had to use the underground system which was just 10 min walk from our hotel to Batthyany ter and then direct line 6stops away to our destination Puskas Ferenic Stadion.The underground was very clean and we felt very safe the journey took about 20mins.Budapest is one of the nicest Cities I've ever visited would highly recommend a trip here and a stay at the Carlton.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank valeriep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The location cannot be faulted,literally just a 5 minute walk down to the Chain bridge and a 10 minute walk up to the Buda Castle, and 15 minutes to the Fisherman's Bastion. The Parliament is over the Chain Bridge and a 20 minute walk,
Breakfast was adequate, with a choice of hot and cold meats, egg and fresh fruit. They also provided tea and biscuits from 1-4 PM.
Room was comfortable Reception was friendly, they will change your currency to the local Forint at very decent rates (better than what I got at a UK Post Office!). The hotel arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport at our request for about 30 Euros.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnilNinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews