We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Ranked #82 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Morelia, Mexico
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Budapest”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Clean triple room, just enough space. Very good breakfast. I used the garage, very convenient. Location: excellent; less than five minutes to Charles Bridge and to the cablecar for Buda Castle. Around 15 minutes walking to Vaci Utca street. I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fulmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    663
    204
    52
    19
See reviews for
200
549
84
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

On a steep, narrow and cobbled street in the city's castle district, the hotel boasts a charming and quiet location. Inside it has a gentle air, perhaps in keeping with its rather small size. The rooms were spotless and well maintained, staff friendly and breakfast decent. My only gripe was the location of the shower head in the bathroom, which was too low for me, and I'm not a tall man. Anyway, would be happy to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatttheOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited Budapest in May this year and stayed in Carlton. This is located in the Buda side just below the castle district which is the main attraction in the city. The funicular is just 500 yards away. The danube is just a short walk away.
Apart from the excellent location, the rooms were nice, and the front office very helpful in guiding us to cover the best sites within our limited stay of two days.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dealoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We - three people in their seventies - spent a wonderful week at this hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and had all that is needed. Breakfast was excellent with good variety, and the staff was friendly and helpful at all times. All at the desk spoke English very well (as do most of the young Hungarians). The location of this hotel is really exellent, only five minutes walk from the Chain Bridge. Can be highly recommended.
Lindhardt and Sundt

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

This a good hotel to enjoy Budapest , the ubication , price and service are the best . Dont forget to visit termal baths , one of the most famous are very near from this hotel. The tram service , the station 10 of the turistic bus ( hop ON hop off ) , and the Buda castle , point to change money , restaurants, are so near from the carlton hotel , You only walk for a few minutes . Enjoy !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edgar f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Thanks to all at the Carlton for making our stay so comfortable .
Wonderful location and co-ordinated day trips from Hotel worked very well. highly recommended.
Budapest is rally a stunning place. Two cities for the price of one.

Room Tip: All rooms will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The handy location of this hotel is a major draw-card. The reception staff are friendly and the facilities are very good by Hungarian standards. The trams are a great way to get around the city and there are several stops by the hotel. The room I had was clean and had all one would expect to see in a modern hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
683 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
883 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 333 in Budapest
535 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#80 of 333 in Budapest
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Budapest

Property: Carlton Hotel Budapest
Address: Apor Peter utca 3, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#70 Family Hotel in Budapest
#71 Business Hotel in Budapest
#79 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlton Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing