We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Priceline
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Expedia.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Hotels.com$192
Marriott Hotels$192
FindHotel$200
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (3,898)
Filter reviews
3,899 results
Traveler rating
2,326
1,208
250
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,326
1,208
250
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge danube river chain bridge buda castle corner suite within walking distance city concierge tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 3,899 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I reviewed this hotel in 2013 and gave it top marks then. It has long been one of my favorite hotels (I've stayed here on and off since 2002), but it recently underwent a major renovation and I was anxious to see what had changed, and whether it was an improvement.

I had occasion to visit in July of this year, and am happy to report that what was great about it before is still great, and the renovation was an improvement.

As before, each room has a view of the Danube River. What was great and is still great is the wonderful deck on the 9th floor of the hotel that overlooks the Danube. It still gives wonderful views of the Citadel, the Castle, the Chain Bridge, and the evening lighting along the river sets everything off perfectly. If you are given access to the Executive Lounge (by renting a room with such access, or being sufficiently elite in Marriott's Bonvoy loyalty program), you can sit on the deck and take in the view while enjoying complimentary snacks and adult (or soft) drinks. It certainly adds to the pleasure.

The renovated rooms are really modern and wonderful. The room we were given had a wood floor with a large area rug which the bed sat on. The layout of the room emphasized the large window with the view of the river and (in our case) the Castle and Chain Bridge. It has an electric curtain controlled from the bed so you can cut off the view of the evening lighting if you so desire.

The hallways are bright and modern. The carpeting on our floor was beige (rather gutsy for a hotel, since it gets a lot of traffic, but was always spotless) and had a quirky aspergillus-like pattern. The lobby had also been redone, and was quite welcoming.

My verdict: Better even than before. A very modern and artistic renovation.

Room tip: A room on the North part of the arc has a nice vew of the Caste and the Chain Bridge
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

the only good thing i can wrote about the hotel is that i was given my room very early.

during all my stay there was very loud noise coming from the outside.

no bed opening/night service

no balcony in the room

very simple toiletries. no Qtips, no shower cap

three elevators in the hotel are slow

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olapidot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Great view.
Lumpy bed and terrible pillows despite asking for firmer ones.
Breakfast a little chaotic as a a confrence so busy and needed to clear tables more efficiently.
Got room 102 for Disabled -I am not sure why-so terrible shower.
I would think a terrible bathroom if you were disabled?
Happy hour for drinks 5 to 7 with so so service.
Thin old towels.
Overall great location but poor value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 502jennye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabriellaJ159, Guest Relations Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear 502jennye,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us at Budapest Marriott Hotel.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent such and similar issues from occurring in the future.

At the same time I am happy to read that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the view.

We would like to let you know, that all of your notes are very important and helpful to us, in order to maintain the high value standards and services, provided by the Marriott Hotels & Apartments worldwide.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Jeney Gabriella
Guest Relations Executive
Budapest Marriott Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise, and our stay was perfect. All hotel personnel were nice and accommodating, the rooms were large, bed was so comfortable, bathroom and amenities adequate, and happy hour appreciated! The only problem we had was the elevators. There are three, and sometimes only one worked. It was a bit challenging at times, but all turned out ok. There is a nice area outside to sit with a drink and watch the world go by.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The executive floor is best and the lounge up there has the best view of the city in early evening. Rooms are well appointed, beds very comfortable and the front desk staff very helpful. English is spoken everywhere. Breakfast buffet very complete. Tram in front of the hotel is cheap and runs every few minutes. Walking distance to most every thing.. they do not provide pickup service from the airport . Cabs run about 29 usd.

Room tip: All rooms face the water but ask for a castle view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Captarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews