We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$187
Hotels.com$187
Marriott Hotels$187
Orbitz.com$187
FindHotel$194
eDreams$186
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,899)
Filter reviews
3,899 results
Traveler rating
2,326
1,208
250
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,326
1,208
250
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge danube river chain bridge buda castle corner suite within walking distance city concierge tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,899 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

This hotel is located within easy walking distance to many great sites you will want to visit. The included breakfast was exceptional and the customer service was perfect. A really wonderful stay at a highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank LoisBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

This hotel is centrally located. We stayed n Executive room with views of the Danube. The room was very modern and looked like it had very recently redone. The staff were great. The best part was the Club lounge which was recently redone with great results both inside and outside on the large terrace overlooking the Danube and Parliament. Great for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. It did get a little crowded for cocktails but sitting outside drinking and eating some of the local favorites really mellows you out. Hotel was worth every penny we spent, I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Club Room Danube view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tavel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

This is a great location facing the river with a full view of the old city. I had a clean, spacious and well-appointed room and really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was plentiful but the coffee was absolutely terrible but I found this to be true everywhere that week. There was a wedding at the hotel in the evening I arrived but I could not hear a thing from my room. All in all, a beautiful and conveniently located property. Would absolutely return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Y L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The hotel in on the banks of the Danube on the Pest side, very close to the Vaci walking street and other shopping and restaurant areas. Its design allows every room to have a view, some on the Gellert Hill, others on the Royal Castle and Chain Bridge. The hotel was recently refurbished, rooms are nice and comfortable. Parking is not easy around, and the garage is relatively small, but place can be found. The elevators are a bit under-designed. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MLovei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

The Budapest Marriott is located across the street from the Danube. Great river view from most locations in the hotel including the DNB restaurant on the street level. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Good lighting, comfortable beds, nice bathroom and plenty of outlets. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Hotel is very well maintained. Staff is multi-lingual and all spoke excellent English.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patraveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews