We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$279
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$102
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$230
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$212
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveler rating
1,870
1,050
210
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
1,050
210
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedanube riverpeppers restaurantgreat locationchain bridgebuda castleviking cruisewithin walking distancebuda sideroyal palacechristmas marketelizabeth bridgebreakfast buffetvaci streetwonderful hotelfisherman's bastionbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Can always rely on the Marriott standard. My second stay and this year I found the food very mediocre but cannot beat the location and comforts provided by the hotel. I absolutely loved my view. The bed and room was comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Rcik Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The executive lounge has a glorious view of the city. Hotel is very centrally located. Couldn't ask for a better location right on the river across from the palace and walking distance to many attractions and shopping. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because rooms are very nice but small.

Room Tip: Ask for a full river view and the executive lounge is worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IranDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to place a review, it is most appreciated.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should your travels bring you back to Budapest again in the future, I do hope you elect to stay with us again at Budapest Marriott Hotel.

With warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here at the end of our river cruise. The location is great with wonderful views of the river from all rooms (no rooms face on the back of the building). Room was a good size. The real highlight for us was the dinner on the hotel restaurant's patio over looking the river. The food was good but the atmosphere was really nice. They had a guy playing the keyboards and singing sort of mellow 80s music and it just worked for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Rcik Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend at tge end of June for mine & my sons birthdays.

A couple of niggles but on the whole a wonderful stay.

Good location
Spacious room (we paid for a junior suite - large bedroom, bathroom, sitting room with sofa, chairs, dining table and balcony)
Executive lounge was fantastic. You can sit out over looking the river, enjoy the sun and eat all day long if you wanted to! Tge standard of food and service was very high.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pompey103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking time to place a review, it is most appreciated.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should your travels bring you back to Budapest again in the future, I do hope you elect to stay with us again at Budapest Marriott Hotel.

With warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Io in the centre of it all, with amazing views of the Danube from every room in the hotel. Yet .... so quiet and just removed enough from the hustle and bustle as to afford privacy in the luxury. A minor criticism is that the staff and concierge are not informed enough about the city and the events and the locations for the tourist who does not want just the "run of the mill" attractions. All in all, very friendly staff, wonderful food, great location in a great city. Real treat, real luxury and real great location.

Room Tip: Any room will do just fine
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you here as our guest, and that you selected Budapest Marriott Hotel for your accommodation during your stay in Budapest.

I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews