We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views of the Danube”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #33 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Views of the Danube”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Budapest Marriott has an awesome location, very comfortable rooms, and excellent food. We finished our Viking River Cruise in Budapest and stayed 2 extra days in Budapest at the Marriott. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. Budapest is a charming city and we could easily have stayed a few more days. Our room had a view overlooking the Danube. The concierge floor had a lovely balcony with tables and chairs to relax at the end of the day with a snack and drink. The bed was so comfortable that it was our first good night sleep in days! Internet was fast and reliable so we could send pictures to family. The amenities in the bathroom were lovely scents. We would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our talented team of associates were able to extend an efficient and sincere service to you.
Wishing you a pleasant weekend ahead and thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    938
    186
    45
    22
See reviews for
367
1,179
141
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We work here regularly for conferences and it never disappoints. Well designed to give almost every room an amazing view over the Danube and to Buda Castle and Chain Bridge. Wonderful staff, the most comfortable beds possible, and the view from the executive lounge and outside sitting area is without doubt the best I have ever seen. Always a pleasure to be here - whether its business or pleasure - nothing more to say.

Room Tip: Its a Marriott - they are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay with us here at the Budapest Marriott Hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you experienced such wonderful service.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Location and the most amazing beds and pillows ever make this a memorable stay. Our room had a view of the Danube and castle to die for. To add to this the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, breakfast plentiful and service to match.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TATAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.

I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and do hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovan, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My fave thing about the Marriott in Budapest are the Sunday brunches at Peppers restaurant. Friendly staff, excellent food, and the location is as central as it gets.

I had possibly the best view in town from my room. Pricewise - great value for what I've spent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Danube side. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, your comments are sincerely appreciated.

I will be sure to share you kind comments with the Peppers! team.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the executive lounge, great food and staff, nice views, Great perk! Staff was awesome too. Met some great people, nice beds and big rooms, would stay here again on my next visit. First rate all the way! Thanks for great memories

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank osubarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you experienced such wonderful service.

I am also pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our exclusive Executive Lounge.
We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you once again for your wonderful review!

Kindest regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed two nights prior to cruise (which was cancelled due to river flooding). We had a lot of rain, so didn't walk as much as we normally would have, but the hotel is conveniently located. It was clean and quiet. Dining was normal good hotel food; lines sometimes grew if we hit the tour group time. Sometimes a wait for the elevator. Nothing you wouldn't expect. All in all, fine stay.

Room Tip: Huge hotel. Anything not near the elevators would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent return stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Get the room with executive lounge access. It is worth the extra.
Breakfast is inclusive. Alcoholic drinks (beer, wines, liquor) are available free of charge from 5 to 9.30pm. 5.30-7.30pm finger food is available and they are good.
The beds are very comfortable. Pilloes are in abundance.
The concierge is very helpful. They wan help you make reservations for all tours and have them charged to your room. I made reservations for Gundel Restaurant (which is THE restaurant in Budapest, where Queen Elizabeth, The Pope and Bill Clinton dined), dinner cruise and segway with the help of the concierge. Ask for the students price for the dinner cruise 9900Florint. They can do it if you quote the salesperson name. I got the leaflet from the square nearby and the salesperson told me that I can get students price if I bring that leaflet. I got the concierge to get the students price for me. You can try to get them to do the same.
Although it is stated that we need to pay for the internet access separately, the hotel told us it is inclusive. We just need to log in as if purchasing it but they will deduct it form the bill. I shall know when I checkout tomorrow if it is true.
Location is very centralised. Short walk to the square where metro station is. Cheap metro of 350 Florint for return trip to the Szechenyi spa and Gundel Restaurant. Fast too. Very frequent trains.
All in all, very happy with the hotel. Highly receommended but it comes with a price.

Room Tip: Get a 9th floor room - that's where the executive lounge is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Property: Budapest Marriott Hotel
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing