We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartment Vaci(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveler rating
1,870
1,050
210
54
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
1,050
210
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedanube riverpeppers restaurantgreat locationchain bridgebuda castleviking cruisewithin walking distancebuda sideroyal palacechristmas marketelizabeth bridgebreakfast buffetvaci streetwonderful hotelfisherman's bastionbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

First thing - from the outside this Marriott is no gem ! Built with all rooms facing towards the river the rear of the hotel is a huge slab of windowless concrete. Inside things pick up and it is well laid out and welcoming. Rooms are well furnished and come with the super comfortable Marriott bed. Hotel enjoys a central location and makes for walking the inner city and surroundings very easy. Cross the river and Gelert Hill and the castle district are a shortish walk away. Breakfast selection was very good as was service. We ate in the hotel the first night and although the food was good the restaurant was lacking in atmosphere and practically empty. A good choice for Budapest

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for posting such great review.
I hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Robert Grader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Marriott in Budapest does not bring any surprise, it is indeed the Marriott style from all over the world. This being said, it benficy from a beautiful view on the Danube and the Buda part. The breakfast has a large international sélection.

The selection at the lounge is a bit poor and does not worth it.

Bed are very comfy and the bathrooms, although quite small are clean and modern.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emercenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that your Executive Lounge experience was a little dissapointing. I will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of the F&B team and must apologize that it was not as you were expecting.
We do hope you decide to revisit us again in the near future.

With kindest regards and thank you once again for your comments.

Robert Grader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I got an incredible deal from British Airways to stay here for 2 nights, including breakfast [normally €18] and flights from London to £221, booking only a few days before. I was warned the hotel was undergoing refurbishment, but this was not noticeable. The bedroom was large and well-fitted out, with a large comfortable bed and looked out across the Danube. The location is good and within 10 minutes walk of key landmarks like the Parliament and Basilica. The breakfast was good. I feel a bit bad about my 3/5 rating, but I'm sure there are much more interesting places to stay in Budapest than the usual boring Marriott and their love of brown furnishings, carpets and curtains

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share with us your experience from your last visit. I am delighted to read your positive comments however it is regrettable that your visit with us did not fulfil all your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to Budapest, I do hope that you reconsider visiting us again.

Best regards,
Robert Grader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a week on a business trip.
Very helpful staff and all talk fluent English.
The food was great and a great variety of Hungarian food and other international cuisines as well for your liking.
The hotel over looks the river and the palace. It is also very near to the underground station (5 minutes walk) and from there you can access any part of Budapest in less than 20 mins.
A lot of gift shops and clothes brand shops are also a 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank ShereefIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us, I am so happy to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Budapest again.

Best regards,
Robert Grader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Normally you can't go wrong with the big chains. This hotel is just that, clean, well serviced, good location and functional.

The rooms were to a good standard and clean. The only thing I thought was a bit weird was the layout of the hotel and the way the rooms came off the corridors. It's impossible to explain what I mean but you'll see if you check in here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gymjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for chosing to stay at Budapest Marriott Hotel during your recent trip to Hungary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Budapest.

With warmest regards,
Robert Grader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews