We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #32 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Centrally placed hotel. Clean. Friendly. Excellent service. Wonderful views. Would certainly recommend and return. Pay the extra for the rooms with use of the club lounge. Watched the May Day air display from the lounge terrace - best view in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,707
    983
    198
    47
    25
See reviews for
398
1,256
152
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I travel to Budapest once or twice a year. I have stayed at many large and small hotels over the years, but never here. That will change -- I'm sure I'll return to this property.

First the hotel is really very nice -- large clean room with what appeared to be a recently renovated bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the view of the Danube, Gellert Hill, and Castle Hill were great. There is a really excellent fitness room and the reception and dining area are very welcoming. Great breakfast buffet for the mornings and a nice terrace for drinks later in the day. The hotel has a great location -- along the Danube and within minutes of the downtown shopping district, and other sights, by foot. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I am told all of the rooms have a view of the Danube. So, next best consideration would probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on our second visit to Budapest. Location is perfect with a magical outlook over the Danube to the Palace. Check in was efficient and easy and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Although our room was at the end of a long corridor, our room was comfortable and spacious. WiiFi internet was available in the foyer. Breakfast was just fantastic and satisfied all tastes. The mall was very close and easy to find. Our bathroom was well appointed and well provisioned. I would definately return if we travel to Budapest again.

Room Tip: Any room along the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyj837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had only lunch at the Marriott but it was very good.
The set price at around £10 a head for 3 courses could not be beaten.
Cheaper than the other tourist places for the standard menus.
Just looking towards the river, sitting and watch the world go by made it a nice place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetwoofusNw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Every aspect of our stay exceeded my expectations. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel is very well maintained. The hotel restaurant is excellent and the view, especially at night, is exciting. The hotel claims that all rooms have a view of the Danube. I don't know about all of the rooms but ours certainly had a gorgeous view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldF716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good old marriott! You can never go wrong. This hotel is bang in front of the danube river and in walking distance to the castle and major attractions. Hotel has pretty much everything you need. The restaurants are fabuluous. Staff is very courteous. Wifi isnt free. Its only free in the lobby. Breakfast is grand!!

The famous Pesti Utca street is just a block behind the hotel so you are free to have your choice of food when bored eating at the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of the danube however if you would want to have a room facing the danube and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 8 and 9, 2012. After a long trip from Texas, we were exhausted and went to bed while it was still light outside. I woke up about eleven and looked out the window to see the castle and bridge and other sights lighted and reflecting in the river. We didn't know until we got there what an amazing city Budapest is. This hotel was very comfortable and clean and central to the things we wanted to do. It is also quite economical. I have recommended it to several people, and we plan to return for a longer stay in 2014.

Room Tip: All the rooms look down on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llucywebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,383 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
342 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,183 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Property: Budapest Marriott Hotel
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing