We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,282 results
Traveler rating
1,919
1,062
214
57
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
1,062
214
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedanube riverpeppers restaurantgreat locationchain bridgebuda castleviking cruisewithin walking distancebuda sideroyal palacechristmas marketbreakfast buffetelizabeth bridgevaci streetwonderful hotelfisherman's bastionbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
1,958 - 1,963 of 3,282 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's all good. If I note all of the good points I will sound like a salesperson for the place.
I will stay here if ever in Budapest again.
We did not try the pool or spa, but if i had, they would have had 5 stars for that too

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrawayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I hosted a business meeting at this hotel. It is a really wonderful hotel in an amazing location with river and palace views.

The rooms are extremely clean and the views are amazing! Peppers restaurant is very nice and the bar, lounge area is lovely.

Betting and Johann are MORE than effective and very very nice people. Our event ran more smoothly than smooth and you contributed significantly to its success. Well done! Also comfiest beds and pillows ever!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicjnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

All reviews are accurate! Great location, etc., etc. But what makes this hotel a real gem is the service! We had a major issue with a loose fitting 'connecting' door to the room next door and consequently had 2 sleepless nights as ill mannered guests came and went. The hotel did not hesitate to change our room and their staff was ready to assist immediately. Bellman 'Thomas' is the epitome of professionalism and hats off to the staff in the Exec lounge - have never seen another Marriott lounge so 'groomed'. Unfortunate incidents happen, its just so refreshing when you get action instead of excuses! We are loyal to Marriott for a reason!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel is on a very nice location, overlooking the chain bridge, and the palace on the other side. It's right on the bank of the river and within walking distance of most attractions. The highlight of the stay was definitely the Club Lounge. It has a fantastic open terrace with the great views. We ended up spending a lot of our mornings and sunsets on the terrace. That did rob of us some opportunity to experience the city, but we weren't complaining. The hotel has done some renovations, so some parts of it look nice, but at the same time, some of the aspects are a little tired. I was on the Club floor, so the rooms were nicely done and looked great.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommend getting on the Club floor for the extra bit. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Where do I even start?! Marriott is right by all of the shops but just enough out of the way so that it is quiet! Every single room has a lovely view of the river Danuub, which offers beautiful scenes of the of side of Budapest along with the Parliament building and the Guardian of Peace. My family and I went in October, it was lovely because it was cold but not bitter, around these months there is a lovely festive Christmas market which sells handmade items as well as other things and lovely hot food!

Marriott has the most beautiful reception with friendly reception staff who are very happy to help. The restaurant/bar at Marriott offer a lovely selection of breakfasts, lunches and dinners, they also have a cake buffet, where you can eat as many desserts as you want for the equivalent of about £6 at anytime of the day, as long as it is in one sitting of course.

At first, my twin sister and I found the lifts hard to work as we didn't realise that you have to put your door key (card) into the lift to prevent the public from using the hotel but don't worry you'll get the hang of it! The corridors are very well kept that lead to the rooms. Maids will come to your room everyday to change your towels and bedding, they're very kind and always say Hello, what's even better is that they do not touch your belongings, as inhale experienced with previous hotels (not Marriott). When you enter the bathroom there are free toiletries (bath gel, shampoo, moisturiser) and if you feel like hiding them in your luggage then the maids will leave more out by the sink!

The beds in all rooms are unbelievably comfortable, the pillows are thick Duck Down and you can purchase them at the hotel shop! The Marriott also has a hair salon where you can go if your hair has been messed up in the wind!

Overall I would definitely recommend the Marriott to everyone, it holds such a fantastic atmosphere. I most certainly would not stay in any other hotel in the whole of Budapest!

P.s it's right round the corner from McDonald's for the kids!

Room Tip: 'Add a tip to help travellers choose a good room' ..I really don't need to! Every room is the same and they're kept in perfect condition by the maids!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews