We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great views...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #31 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great views...”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A typical good quality Marriott hotel. The views are amazing over the river, the rooms are normal Marriott quality. Service is good and room service is very quick. The food is rreasonably priced and the hotel staff friendly. Great venue for pleasure or business and close to the shops....no complaints.

I booked via a website hotel providor and saved over 70%, even when i wanted to extend for a night, Marriott could not match the price, so i extended via the 3rd party web site, strange way to do business, but worth the extra effort to shop around

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    982
    197
    47
    25
See reviews for
395
1,251
151
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (786)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent a weekend in September at the Marriott and what a pleasurable stay it was. The staff is very friendly and spoke perfect English. Our window faced the river so we had a great view of the castle and two bridges. When on the balcony off the executive lounge we could also see the Parliament, the Basilica, and the Citadel. The lounge also had free food and drinks available all day.
A perfect location for walking to Vaci Ut and really anywhere on the Pest side of the river. Not very far from the bridge that leads to the base of the castle so that is within walking distance too if the weather is good.
Oh yeah, and the buffet breakfast was amazing!

Room Tip: The higher the better with a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM52458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Six of us travelled to Budapest for a 3 night break and stayed at this wonderful Hotel - The Marriott. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Our room 602, had a perfect view of the River, Castle and Citadel, which at night was absolutely beautiful with the sights being lit up. Had a fantastic breakfast each morning. Hotel was central, did a lot of walking and did the Hop on bus for 48 hours - great value. We all had a brilliant time, the weather stayed good which was the bonus - especially in November

Room Tip: 602 - a lovely sized room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We wanted a location on the Danube, although we were conscious of rate per night when we selected this hotel. We hadn't been to Budapest before and didn't realize just how beautiful the view along the Danube is and how much that defines Budapest. So, we were not at all disappointed with our choice. In fact, I'd pay extra for this hotel just to have this location.
The hotel is drab on the outside, but don't let that fool you. The interior is lovely, the rooms are modern, the beds very comfortable and Peppers Restaurant was very good too.
The service was superior. Twice we needed something and it was brought to our room within minutes. The people that worked the concierge desk were all very helpful.
We did have access to the 9th floor lounge. The breakfast and happy hour were superb! The sunrise pictures I have included were taken from the 9th floor patio.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingRacerWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The location of the hotel is great, the view is very beautiful. The rooms are very nice as well, good bed, good size. I didn't really enjoyed the food, but that's not their fault :) the staff was really nice and they were always smiling and asking if you are ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights from 4th November and decided to pay the extra and upgrade to an executive room. 65 euros per night plus tax. The views from the bedroom were fantastic and the access to the 9th floor bar worth the extra money. You are central at this Hotel to explore everything and we decided to walk everywhere instead of using the trams & underground. That way would would keep fit as well as working off the Hotel breakfasts which were first class.

Room Tip: If you can afford it then upgrade. 10th floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J4NOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I loved the location and convenience of the hotel. It is right next to the Danube River on the Pest side (the modern and financial side of Budapest), and the views from the room are amazinhg! In front of the hotel you can take a tourist boat. Choose the last time out and enjoy the bright sunset.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juamoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,375 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
335 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 334 in Budapest
4,169 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Property: Budapest Marriott Hotel
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing