We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #33 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. A great hotel, clean, safe area and nice staff. Would reccomend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the danube river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 3,182 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

A wonderful hotel located literally next to everything. We stayed here for a week for vacation and found the staff warm and inviting. The restaurants on site were excellent. (Try the goulash). Since the hotel is located on the Danube, you can walk either direction for other dinner choices. The week we stayed happened to be one of the warmest weeks on record and the air conditioners just couldn't keep up. To be fair, all the buildings were quickly overcome by the heat wave. If you can, get access to the 9th floor lounge. The view is spectacular! They serve drinks and finger food for those evenings when you can't find the energy to go out. The hotel exterior is a bit dated in my opinion. Returning from a river cruise we noticed architecture just doesn't blend in with all of the folding buildings with it's glass facade.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haveyouseenmyluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We just returned home from our Budapest vacation and choosing the Marriott was a wise decision. The location could not have been better. We had a spectacular view and enjoyed the beautiful night time views. The staff was very helpful and always available to you. Our room was clean and well appointed. I would recommend a night cruise on the Danube.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank altny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

although we didnt stay here we had the all you can eat and drink afternoon desert special.
i really cant compliment the pastry chefs highly enough and although you can eat as much as you like after 5-6 desserts you start to get a serious sugar rush :-)
free hungarian champagne for 4 hours at the moment and free tea or coffee makes this super value at around £6.50 a head english!!
i dont know how they do it for this price but it is fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

In mid June, we enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Marriott in Budapest. It was wonderful. The staff was courteous upon arrival - our room overlooked the Danube and the breakfast buffet, included in our room price, was very good - especially for American tastes. We dined on the terrace each morning and enjoyed the river views. The hotel was within easy walking distance of restaurants and the tram. We also took a boat ride on the Danube and saw the "shoes" on the banks of the Danube.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingladyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As a Lifetime Marriott Platinum member, I received excellent service at the Budapest Marriott!! My wife and I were upgraded to a corner suite with outstanding views of the city and the Dunube River. The Lounge area was very nice also with some of the best views one can get in Budapest. The Service was very good and the food offering was above average. Would recommend anyone staying in Budapest to stay at the Marriott. You will not regret it!!1

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Recently stayed here and the A/C system could not keep up. Were with two other couples and their rooms were hot also. The hall ways are NOT air conditioned. The hotel staff could do nothing saying only that they were experiencing problems with the system. Not up to Marriott standards as far as I'm concerned. I would avoid this hotel during summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsfitzsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,573 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,439 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $176 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing