We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,400)
Filter reviews
3,400 results
Traveler rating
1,989
1,096
219
63
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
1,096
219
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedanube riverpeppers restaurantgreat locationchain bridgebuda castleviking cruisewithin walking distancebuda sideroyal palacechristmas marketbreakfast buffetelizabeth bridgevaci streetwonderful hotelfisherman's bastionbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
2,235 - 2,240 of 3,400 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

although we didnt stay here we had the all you can eat and drink afternoon desert special.
i really cant compliment the pastry chefs highly enough and although you can eat as much as you like after 5-6 desserts you start to get a serious sugar rush :-)
free hungarian champagne for 4 hours at the moment and free tea or coffee makes this super value at around £6.50 a head english!!
i dont know how they do it for this price but it is fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

In mid June, we enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Marriott in Budapest. It was wonderful. The staff was courteous upon arrival - our room overlooked the Danube and the breakfast buffet, included in our room price, was very good - especially for American tastes. We dined on the terrace each morning and enjoyed the river views. The hotel was within easy walking distance of restaurants and the tram. We also took a boat ride on the Danube and saw the "shoes" on the banks of the Danube.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingladyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

As a Lifetime Marriott Platinum member, I received excellent service at the Budapest Marriott!! My wife and I were upgraded to a corner suite with outstanding views of the city and the Dunube River. The Lounge area was very nice also with some of the best views one can get in Budapest. The Service was very good and the food offering was above average. Would recommend anyone staying in Budapest to stay at the Marriott. You will not regret it!!1

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Recently stayed here and the A/C system could not keep up. Were with two other couples and their rooms were hot also. The hall ways are NOT air conditioned. The hotel staff could do nothing saying only that they were experiencing problems with the system. Not up to Marriott standards as far as I'm concerned. I would avoid this hotel during summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsfitzsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Marriott in Budapest does not have any curb appeal but it certainly makes up for it when you enter the lobby. The view of Danube River and Buda were spectacular. The room was very comfortable and large. Breakfast consisted of a generous buffet and omelet station and the table ervice was very efficient. The location was very close to shopping and top sites. The Concierge was charming and very helpful in arranging an evening river cruise that should not be missed. There is free WiFI in hot spot areas of the hotel.

We fell in love with Budapest and look forward to the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sneadNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews