We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service in the town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #43 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the hotel is perfectly located in the town centre at walking distance form the most important attractions and a few meters from public transportation that is very efficient in Budapest. Rooms are small but very clean, the personnel very nice and the the breakfast gorgeous

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank MFdaTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We are glad to hear we could meet your expectations and you were satisfied with our services, facilities and location. It is also great to hear that you liked our new breakfast, it is a great feedback.
We would like to thank you again for your kind review and we would be happy to welcoming you back in our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 721 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel location is great. 5mins from the Market Hall, 10 mins from main shopping strip and Danube river, and a few minutes from great trustworthy and great value bars.

The staff are great, polite, smiling and ready to help you out. The restaurant staff at breakfast are very kind and welcoming, one day in particular, the sausages were all gone and without even having to ask, a member of staff told me that some would be cooked right away. Breakfast is nice, local sausage, bacon, eggs, cold meats and cheeses, salad, pastries and various yoghurt and cereals. Coffee machine is great.

The rooms are small, but big enough to be comfortable and there is so much to do in Budapest that hopefully visitors won't be spending too much time inside. The rooms are clean though and the only improvement which I would ask for is more English channels on the TV as on rainy days or early evenings, the news channel and Motorsport were not entertaining. The wifi is good though, very fast and responsive. Very good, thanks and hope to visit again soon! :D

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this very kind review!
We are glad to note that you had a great time with us! Thank you for highlighting the WIFI. We have been working hard to improve the quality of the internet connection to make our guest’s stay even more comfortable!
Our reception and breakfast team is also doing their best to make the guests feel welcome – it is great to hear that we met your expectations in terms of service.
We hope to welcome you back as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

3 days stay while sightseeing in Budapest. Friendly staff all spoke good English. Breakfast good. Room clean, quiet. Located near a couple of good bars and bistros. Easy walk to city centre locations and underground with new line to main station.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review!
We are very happy about the fact that our hotel made your stay in Budapest even more enjoyable. Thank you very much for highlighting our central location and good breakfast.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and was very satisfied. The rooms were clean and beds are comfortable, had no problem with noises at all. Toiletries and towel are changed daily which was a great bonus.
The staff at the reception are very helpful, booking restaurants for us and giving us good recommendations.
There are a good selection of food at breakfast (7:30 to 10) with fruits, salads, a variety of pastries, toasts, eggs and bacon as well as tea, coffee and juice.

Room Tip: I was in Room 17 a twin room facing the street and it was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great feedback!
We have just changed our breakfast so it is amazing to hear that you were satisfied with the selection and the quality!
Thank you for all the nice comments regarding the cleanliness and the friendly staff it is a pleasure to read reviews like yours!
We hope to welcome you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The cafe in the street almost under our room was very noisy until very late at night on Friday. You could hear the neighbour rooms very well. And we also had the luck that they were screaming in the middle off the night. The rooms are really tiny but everything was in there. The location is very central. So if you can sleep with lots of noise its a good hotel, otherwise I would recommend somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank marie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art***Superior.
We are very sorry to hear that the location of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please let us apologize for the inconvenience the noise has caused to you. If you had informed the reception about this problem we surely would have found a solution for you, but after all all we can do is apologize.
We hope that you enjoyed your city break in Budapest and we hope to welcome you in one of The Three Corners hotels soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A perfect hotel for a citytrip. We are a group of 5 Persons and we had 2 Rooms. Both rooms are clean and well equiped.The location is central, but not loud. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fotozwettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for telling about all the reasons why you have liked our hotel in this short but great review!
We hope to welcome you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for 3 nights last week. I cannot fault it. The staff are so friendly and just cant do enough for you. The room was a lot bigger than expected with lovely high ceilings. Comfy beds, big enough bathroom, the shower was very powerful which I did not expect. Room was warm and very clean, the only problem with the room was there was no kettle and my friend does like her cups of tea! The breakfast was more than adequate buffet style, we had no problem finding somewhere to sit each morning. The food was hot and fresh, and the staff just couldn't do enough to help, any request they quickly sorted. They were always warm and welcoming. I cannot praise them enough. The hotel is ideal for sight seeing, and there are many different places to eat in walking distance. There is a lovely market within a 5 minute walk from the hotel, upstairs they sell lots of different kinds of souvenirs. I think most sights are within walking distance but would recommend the hop on hop off bus, as it cheap and takes you to all main sights. A must see is the house of terror, which was the old nazi headquarters, but is now a museum about the holocaust and more. I found this very interesting and learned things i didn't know about Hungary. Another place I have not seen advertised is the shoe memorial along the bank of the Danube, it is a row of shoes in memorial to the people who were shot on the banks of the Danube. A place to sit and contemplate I think.
I would stay in this hotel again, mainly because of the friendly staff, they are all a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
We are very happy to read your kind words, we are glad that you liked our breakfast and our rooms. It is also a great feedback that you were satisfied by the service of our staff.
We hope to welcome you in one of The Three Corners Hotels soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#51 of 333 in Budapest
783 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
331 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#14 of 333 in Budapest
353 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 333 in Budapest
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $67 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing