We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #41 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked our room through the Three Corners call center in Belgium. We also asked for a transfer from and to the airport. When we arrived at the airport, there was a very friendly man waiting for us to take us to the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. She offered us some brochures and a map of the city.
Our room was very nice, very spacious. We had a room on the third floor on the corner. It must have been some kind of a suite or at least superior room, we could sometimes look into other rooms and they where much smaller.
There was free wifi in the room but we had to stand next to the door to get good reception. But in the reception area or bar/restaurant you had really good reception.
Breakfast was good, there was fresh fruit, croissants and a selection of warm food, we had something else every day.
The hotel is situated near Metro and Tram stops, and is in the city center. The first day we went into town by food. Only the second day we took a metro because we wanted to discover an other part near the park.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, for it's location, for the fact we didn't have any noises from the street at night and for the comfort we enjoyed after a long day of walking!

Room Tip: we had room 34, but I must say it wasn't the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiekeDhondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest.
We genuinely look after all of our guests and I am glad to read that the whole team has achieved its aim.
Thank you very much once again for your kind comments about our location. I am also glad to hear that you were impressed by our breakfast service.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    312
    53
    7
    6
See reviews for
108
298
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We've stayed 4 nights at this hotel, which is close to the city centre. Rooms were as we expected, not too big but more than comfortable. The breakfast was very good (enough choice). Staff is very friendly and correct. Location is very good for vistiting the city, you can do most things by foot. Also a good connection to the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your high rating and highlighting our breakfast service. We are happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience in our Hotel Art.
We regret you had one of the smaller rooms but we can advise you to book a superior room the next time you are staying with us. These rooms are a bit bigger than the standard rooms.
Thank you again for your kind feedback, and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here in 2012 and already booked for vacation in November 2013. Very nice quite street. 5-7 mins walking fm Central Market/ Vaci str / Liberty bridge leading to Gellert baths. Great breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest last year. Thank you for pointing out our central location and good breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
364 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

While traveling to Europe, we chose this hotel to stay while visiting Budapest, and we did not go wrong. The hotel offers prices that are very affordable for what you actually get. The hotel includes breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms and very good location (everything is within walking distance). Also the hotel has taxi/airport service which if you use it will end up costing the same or cheaper than grabbing a taxi. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay while visiting Budapest if you want to save a little bit on accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with our services. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards,

Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful, affordable, warm and comfortable hotel in a great location with helpful staff, quiet rooms and lovely breakfast included. Would definitely stay here again. The day we left they even packed a breakfast for us since our plane left in the wee hours of the morning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scout4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. Thank you for pointing out our good location and friendly staff. We genuinely look after all of our guests and I am glad to read that the whole team has achieved its aim. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights to attend a conference but extended to 4 cos I liked it and wanted to see a bit more of the city. Located very close to the tram station and kalvin ter metro. Also just hundred yards from the market hall and a major bridge which leads to the gellert baths all of which are within a 5 min walk Decent breakfast with very helpful English speaking staff. Given budapests good transport network it made a nice base for work and also exploring the city on foot. They also have an attached restraunt which I never used.very happy to reccomend as a good value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudraksh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.
We are so glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest.
Thank you very much once again for your kind comments about the location of the Hotel. We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Krisztina Dobler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loved this cosy hotel in a great location on the edge of the action. Close to the Central Market and not far from Gellert Baths, about 10 minutes walk into the central area. it's in a great area, just near a lovely square full of restaurants, and a few minutes further on there's a green oasis, Karoly Garden, with a great little outdoor winebar at its gate. The rooms in the Art hotel were compact but with high ceilings so didn't feel cramped. There's aircon if it gets a bit warm. The glazed windows keep out the worst of the noise, but there's not too much of that as the street has very little traffic. Bed was comfy. Wifi was efficient and fast. A few maintenance issues arose with my room (couldn't get the safe to close, a leak in the bathroom ceiling) but the management got straight onto these and were very nice about it too. Breakfast was good, lots of choice, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, cooked vegies, as well as continental style, cheeses and meats, and good bread. I really have no complaints,

Room Tip: The rooms that face the main street do get the southerly sunshine which might be bad in mid-summer b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenwithenvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review. We have really appreciated your positive feed back as you have travelled a lot around the world and visited many cities and hotels.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
735 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#13 of 333 in Budapest
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
295 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 333 in Budapest
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Art
Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing