We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #42 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed overnight after a river cruise. This hotel was very comfortable... included complimentary Wi-fi & breakfast. It is a quaint boutigue hotel and the service was excellent. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The location was great....very close to everything...we were able to walk everywhere and the hop on hop off bus for touring was close. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review! We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in Budapest!

We thank you very much for your kind comments about our location and our friendly staff!

If you do plan a return visit please do contact us at sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 720 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

You can not beat the location of this hotel especially the price of the rooms compared to others in this district, very close to all the best attactions. The rooms were clean, modern, and the staff was always very helpful. Any questions I had they went out of their way to help. Also, I had to check out very early due to my plane leaving very early so they made me a to-go bag of breakfast (I had to leave before the breakfast was set up) without me even having to ask which really surprised me. My room was cheap but the room was small, only good for one person so if you are traveling with someone else make sure you request a larger room. And gentlemen, this hotel does not care about you bringing "ladies of the night" into your room as long as they sign the guest sheet, so thats a major plus!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

spent a couple of days here, great little hotel at a good price. Nice rooms, friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast, only a few minutes walk from the main shopping area. Hotel loooks like it has recently been modernised and is well maintained throughout

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTCHotelArt, Guest Relations Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hereby we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind opinion.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed by our nice rooms and friendly staff!

If we have the pleasure to welcome you again, please contact us on sales-hotelart@threecorners.hu and we will be happy to make a reservation for you.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Such pleasant small hotel near downtown. With sauna and gym in the ground floor. Friendly stuff, who turned on sauna for us at night (because we arrived pretty late) and gave a pot for tea. Good buffet breakfast with good service. We got nice corner suite. The price was resonable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KseniyaGolubeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed there in January, 2013. People of the staff were kind, the hotel was clean and convenient. The room - at 4th floor - was clean and suitable for my needs. Good position in a quiet street near the Belvaros: 15 minutes' walk to the Grand Market, 5 minutes' walk to the Metro station in Kalvin Ter; Tesco and ATM nearby. Breakfast reasonably good and good quality restaurant (Brasserie La Perle). Only minor problems with the lamps.
I definitely recommend the Hotel for a short stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very pleasant stay for my 1 night in Budapest. Fantastic breakfast and a nice cosy room. Very nice staff who are always willing to help. The nearest metro is Kelvin ter about 5 minutes walk away from there you can go all over the city. The Gillet baths is just 2 tram stops away over the bridge. I would recommend this hotel or any Best Western hotels..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony3424545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed there for two nights in January, 2013. The staffs were kind, the hotel was cozy, clean and convenient. A 15 minute walk can go to the Grand Market or 1 of the bus stations for hop-on-hop-off buses. A 10 minute walk can go to the Metro station.
The only thing that bothered me was the shower room doors. It wouldn't closed completely.
Other than that, I am happy with the services and location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 332 in Budapest
783 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 332 in Budapest
331 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#14 of 332 in Budapest
351 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 332 in Budapest
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $63 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing