We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #47 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Art Hotel end of November 2012 for four nights. This hotel is in a great location for the Freedom Bridge, the Grand Market, the Metro and some nice little quirky bars. A 15 minute walk got us to the Christmas market in Vorosmarty Square (well worth visiting). The Art Hotel is located in a quiet road - so little in the way of traffic noise. There is also a Tesco Express located nearby. The staff were friendly, the breakfast reasonably good, the room was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skimandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 739 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed there two nights in November 2012. The staff was very kind in giving me all the information I needed. The location is very nice, nearby many restaurants and pubs. The room was very clean and comfortable. I reccomend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brum112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Rug112,
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
With best regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our second visit to this great little hotel and it was just as good as the first time around, if not better .... We reserved a five-night stay in one of the larger rooms, which in fact was two good sized rooms (living room and bedroom) a nice entrance area and super modern bathroom with a terrific shower! Without reiterating the comments from previous positive reviews, suffice to say, for the price, convenience and comfort, this hotel is hard to beat. In addition you can enjoy a nice, varied breakfast, free internet in the rooms (computer in lobby) and best of all, really friendly and helpful staff. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day to beautiful Budapest and again staying at the Best Western Hotel Art.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Altea88,
Thank you very much for visiting us once more and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and that you felt that it was a great value for your money. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
With best regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellent hotell for only to be *** stars, in a quiet location but still close to the most.
Very helpfull staff that arranged with taxiservice, thanks to Mischi the taxidriver/owner of a small taxicompany that knows good service. Good recomendations about restaurants and everything from the staff. Good breakfast and a excellent real sauna, even a Finnish guy was satisfied ;)
We realy recommend this hotell and we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Gabor B,l
Thank you very much for the nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We truly appreciate your feedback, especially regarding the Staff and the Sauna.
Should you return to us in the future we would be delighted to take care of your stay.
Kind regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If I had paid twice as much, wouldn't expect the service I got at the Hotel Art. The location was good, great restaurants around and in the hotel itself. Safe neighborhood. The room was spacious and spotless, and the hotel personnel were great and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would go back to stay without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Annacer,
Thank you for taking the time to place your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you left with such positive feelings.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Reading back over other reviews I think most has already been said. I traveled alone and the reason for my travel was dental treatment, I had plenty of spare time and stayed for 5 nights. I had a single room that offered everything I wanted it was clean and warm with a very good shower, if there as a minus it was that the room was a little compact. Breakfast is well presented and you can have a good fill that will last you for most of the day, all nice and fresh with a reasonable selection. The location is very good and you can do a huge amount of sight seeing on foot from the hotel, central Budapest is not huge and you can cover a lot of it on foot. I have several more trips to make and will probably stay again, its good value and well located.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Simon W!

First let me thank you for staying in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art. I am happy to read that you where pleased with our Hotel and services. I hope we can welcome you once again on your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arrived by train from Prague and were pleased to find the hotel very close to Kalvin Tor subway station. This is four stops on the Red subway line from the main Keleti station. Its on a quiet back street within easy reach of the main centre of the city and the river Danube. Our three night reservation was in order and the reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was small, but very clean and tidy. The hotel have undergone some improvements recently and it looked pleasant. Breakfast was extensive with a wide range of treats available. All the main attractions of the city are within walking distance or a short subway ride. Having a subway station so close is an advantage, especially if the weather turns bad. We enjoyed our stay at this convenient, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Geoff h!

Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad that you where pleased with our Breakfast and the location. I hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Budapest.

Best Regards:
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,471 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
797 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 334 in Budapest
1,167 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#37 of 334 in Budapest
340 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $61 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing