We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for a weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #42 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place for a weekend stay or a short break. Situated in downtown Budapest in a quiet area it's a perfect base to discover one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. Rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Wim54,
What a great review! Thanks a lot for that.
I am really glad that your stay in our hotel and Budapest impressed you so much.
Also a big thank you for your nice words about our city, area, staff breakfast.
It goes without saying that we will be more than happy to welcome you back at our hotel.

With kindest regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 721 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is small but seems very recently renovated. It is located on a quiet back street, I slept with the window open without being disturbed by traffic until the refuse truck came at 6 in the morning. The room was quite small but nicely furnished and had lots of electrical outlets. t we had stayed two people it would have felt a bit crowded but for one it was just fine. The bathroom was also small but in excellent condition. It has a proper shower cabin which I prefer to a bathtub. The room was designated as non smoking and had no smells. The breakfast was also of good quality although there was no bacon. I will most likely stay here again next time!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank AndersGM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Anders G ,

Thank you very much for positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the quite neighbourhood in the downtown. We sincerely hope to see you back in BEST WESTERN Hotel Art in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

hotel is conveniently situated in center of the city near the river and close to central vaci utca street.
breakfast is very good.
one thing which is not convenient - hotel does not have its own parking which is very inconvenient because we traveled by car. parking house is a few streets away, so you have to unload the car and then drive to the parking house and vice versa. parking is rather pricy nevertheless hotel gives discount.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Katk0,
It makes me extremely happy to know that your stay with us was so memorable
I am very glad that you where pleased with our Breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a pleasant hotel, centrally located with friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable, slightly on the small side but certainly sufficient for a weekend break. Breakfast was sufficient though the wait and queue to get coffee from a coffee machine was a bit wearisome, would be more pleasant to have a fresh pot at the table.
The only unfortunate episode was being woken at 7 o'clock on the Sunday morning by the noise of the cleaning of the room next door to us - lots of loud chatter, banging and vacuming going on. Doubt that the room was needed at that hour of the day and rather spoilt what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonayBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear BlonayBelfast ,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us.
We have taken some action to avoid the cleaning department being load in the morning.

Best regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The service at this hotel was excellent. People were so friendly and tried their best to make everything right. I can't believe anyone would write a complaint about the FREE breakfast. There were so many choices on the breakfast. We thought the breakfast was excellent. It is not the Intercontinental's buffet, but that one is 30 Euros. This is FREE and has a selection of coffees, teas, juices, yogurts, dried fruits, nuts, eggs, pastries, cereals, meats. Can't imagine why anyone would complain.
As noted by other travelers, the location is very good. There is a drug store on the corner and a good restaurant next door (something like "Borosa"???). It is easy to either walk to everything or take a tram (we got a 3 day tram pass and it was well worth it). Lots of shops around. About two blocks away, there is a place that sells soup; people line up to buy their daily soup selections...cheap and really tasty.
They have inroom safes. We liked that. And FREE wifi, even in your room....plus a computer to use in the lobby. Everything is clean, in the rooms, the lobby, the breakfast area.
The room is very small. That was our only complaint and something they could not fix. The bed takes up most of the room. If you are going to be out and about exploring Budapest, it will be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhyllisWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear PhyllisWisconsin,
What a nice review! Thank you for that!
I am extremely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad that you where please with our Breakfast. What makes me even happier is that you highlighted the attentiveness of our staff. This is part of our philosophy to go beyong guest expectations and it is always such a pleasure to learn that how much our guests appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back and I hope that we can even top your recent experience.
With kindest regards
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a second visit. Originally stayed in May when I had two gripes; first that the WiFi signal kept dropping and also cold eggs at breakfast.Despite claIms that the system had been "upgraded" I found the signal was still as bad as ever. The eggs are now inproperly heated trays BUT at 7am when breakfast starts they do a whole stack of fried eggs which become hard by 7.30 when there are very few if any people in the cafe. It is surely common sense to cook just a few eggs at a time as and when more people come into the dining room particularly as breakfast staff seem to prefer to hide out of sight in the kitchen? Scrambled egg was VERY salty - when mentioned they just shrugged! No education about healthy eating? People can salt their own scrambled egg surely?! No complaints abouit the room which was clean and extremely comfortable and staff extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite small so worth taking an apartment which gives you a sitting room as well
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Truane,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us once again.

Kind regards,
David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent 3 weeks in Hungary and stayed here 3 seperate times because of travels and tours.

The first stay, the air conditioning went out. However, we were leaving within a few days.

2nd stay. We arrived back to a cool room.

3rd stay. Our room was pleasant.

Our entire trip in Hungaru and Slovakia was hot as hell.

The staff here are very nice are friendly.

Breakfast every morning was located on the 2nd level and there were large selections, plus the area was clean.

We stayed long enough for a 10% voucher for our next trip.

Please note when looking for a hotel in Budapest, this place is convenient to the following within a block or 2:
* a 24 hour supermarket
* a drug store (in case you get sick)
* a currency exhange
* a laundry directly on the other side of the street
* the large market hall (2 blocks)

I would heavily take these added conveniences into account when booking. In our case, we needed laundry done (laundry), one of us got a cold ( drug store) and we exchanged money quite frequently (currency exchange).

As you can read, this hotel is located in a great area called "Kalvin ter".

We will be back.

Enjoy Budapest!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scfrank97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWArtHotel, Front Office Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear scfrank97,
Thank you very much for your detailed review about the hotel and Budapest itself. I am sure that other travellers will find it very useful. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you plan to return to us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards, David Hegedus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 332 in Budapest
783 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 332 in Budapest
331 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#14 of 332 in Budapest
352 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#48 of 332 in Budapest
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $63 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing