We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Beatrix was like staying with family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Ranked #156 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staying at the Beatrix was like staying with family!”
Reviewed December 20, 2008

August, 1993 was my first ten-day stay at the Beatrix. Its friendly, family-like atmosphere and excellent service made this "panzio" my obvious choice for our 2002 visit to Hungary, this time with my wife. We are left with fond memories and should there be another opportunity to visit Hungary - Beatrix will again be our choice.
S.A. ERDELYI - Toronto, Canada
Web site: www.alexerdelyi.com

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank horseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
12
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2008

I stayed (sometimes inculding with my family) several times at the Hotel Beatrix. It's situated in one of the nicest neighbourhoods of Budapest, yet only a 10 minute tram ride away from the city center. The sorroundings, and he Hotel are both reasuringly quiet, and the staff is friendly.

Oh, by the way, the price was ok too (especially considering it's Budapest, and a three star accomodation). I'd recomend the Hotel Beatrix to anyone who travels to Budapest, especially for business purposes.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eupen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This was my second trip to Budapest, and as for the first time I choose Beatrix Hotel again. The hotel is situated not far away from the center but you still have to take a long tram ride to get to the first metro station. But it is worth every minute, when at the end of the day, tired from walking, visiting the city, you can relax in a calm neighbourhood. If you rent a car, than it is even easier, 15-20 minutes by car from the center, and the hotel has a closed parking lot. Also what I like about Beatrix is that, there aren't many rooms, so in the evening I don't hear much noise, like door banging etc. And most important in the morning, during a buffet type breakfast I don't have to wait in a line to get my morning coffee. On the buffet you will find cereals, cold cuts, cheese plate, sausage, jam, patee, and if you wish one of the three nice receptionist will make you a ham and eggs or scrambled eggs. It is a good way to start your day.
Also what I liked about the place is that the personal is very friendly, three girls at the reception (Marta, Gabriella, Timea) and two girls cleaning (Carmen, Edit). Easy to remember, because if you stay 3 to 4 nights you will meet them all. I could ask anything, they had the best solution to everything. Guided city tour, movie ticket, restaurants...
I recommend this place to all travellers looking for a quiet, clean, homely (if you are lucky you can meet the owner of the hotel and have a few words about hungarian economy,,, :)), not too busy, at a normal rate hotel.
If you decide to stay there, and had the same experience, let me know! And say hi from me to all the members from the staff!!!

  • Liked — the hotel staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina1973Eupen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofgastein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2008

We had a very nice time at the Beatrix Panzio Hotel. It's in a pleasent area of Budapest, near to city center with super organised public transport. Nice and lovely, and the staff is very kind and helpful and they help in everything you need. We've had rich and tasty breakfast.
As a New Years surprice each room got a cold bottle of champagne.
We can recommend you this hotel to anybody who comes to Budapest.
Christopher Wagner

  • Liked — familier atmosphere
  • Disliked — ..
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Truly awful place to stay. Staff were extremley rude, very basic, bed like a washboard. How this hotel achieved three stars is beyond me. We moved to an alternative hotel after only one night. The food at breakfast was stale, the staff have no idea regarding customer service or even basic manners.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlandsEmmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
5.9 mi away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#136 of 334 in Budapest
56 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Korall
Villa Korall
#138 of 334 in Budapest
127 reviews
5.0 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#141 of 334 in Budapest
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bobbio
Hotel Bobbio
#170 of 334 in Budapest
28 reviews
4.7 mi away
Boulevard City Guesthouse Budapest
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Helios
Hotel Pension Helios
#110 of 334 in Budapest
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatrix Hotel - Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatrix Hotel - Budapest

Property: Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Address: Szeher ut 3., Budapest 1021, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beatrix Hotel - Budapest 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beatrix Hotel is quietly located in the green belt of Budapest, close to the historical Castle district and the centre. WiFi and private parking are available for free. All rooms were renewed in 2014. In summer you can take part in barbecue and goulash parties. Refreshments are served on the inviting terrace. The Beatrix Hotel is easily accessible from the M1 and M7 highways. Within 20 minutes you can get to the centre by public transport or within 10 minutes by car. Buda Castle and the Mammut Shopping Mall are 4 km away. The next bus stop is 300 metres away. You can park your car securely and for free on site or in a garage on site at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beatrix Hotel - Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatrix Panzio Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing