We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$383
$298
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$263
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,916
$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveler rating
531
571
314
105
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
571
314
105
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelmargaret islandthermal poolspublic transportthai massagegreat spathe rivershuttle serviceexecutive roomspa facilitiestrain stationsteam roomreception staffbuda sidebuffet breakfastkehli
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I just returned few days ago from Aquincum hotel in Budapest. I really enjoyed the stay. The Staff is quite friendly. Rooms nice and spacious. Hotel is just in front of the river so you can make good city walks there. The spa is nice and spacious with thermal waters going into 3 pools. Internet access is free in all hotel with good accessibility. Price was very affordable for location and standard was quite ok.
The things needing improvement are: lack of ATM in Hotel (you need to walk about 10 minutes to closest one), had some challenges with hunting for food during breakfast (at 8 am most of food was gone :) and there are some strange procedures in place - when you order massage in SPA you need to go up 1 floor to reception to pay for it and then come back with the check to them. Also the reception floor is most of the time occupied by some business desks, which shows a bit crowded atmosphere.

Room Tip: choose river front rooms to enjoy nice view of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest.

It is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs in order to make sure that we are able to constantly improve the standards of our services.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our staff, the condition of the rooms and the spa area. Thank you for your constructive suggestions in regard to our spa services and the guest service provided during breakfast.

Please rest assured that we will at all times do everything to please and even anticipate the needs of our guests. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel great service. But the pools are awesome. We did not expect them to be this great. Location is right on the river and next to the bus and subway. We are coming back here. The restraunt are ok but the rest of the package makes up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rukie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and share your experiences.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our guest services and spa area.

Please be assured that we will at all times do everything to please and even anticipate the needs of our guests.

In the hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice enough place but it is NOT five star. No one greeted us or helped us with our bags on arrival, the booked 'king bed' in our room was obviously just a double (with two single blankets), room service menu was extremely limited. Every thing else was fine but not of any really high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meme780000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a valuable customer's feedback during your recent stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. It is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs.

I deeply regret to learn that you were unsatisfied with your stay in the hotel regarding to the room and the offer of the room service. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that we caused during your arrival.

It indeed is our goal to fulfill or even exceed expectations of our clients. Therefore I would kindly ask you to advise us directly on our e-mail address (info@aquincumhotel.com), so that we can personally act accordingly to avoid similar incidents and problems in the future. Unfortunately we don’t know your room number and the staying period, so we can not follow-up with the people in charge.

Dear Madam, please be assured that I do take your comments very seriously. Only through the honest feedback of our guests we are constantly able to improve the standards of our services.
In the hope of hearing from you soon, I remain with my best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a 3 night break here and would recommend it as facilities excellent, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast fantastic.
Yes you have to get a train into the City, but its easy and quick , and quiet nice to stay in a quieter location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCastleWestMalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for recently staying in The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. Thank you for sharing your positive experiences.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our staff and the services provided. We were happy to read that all services met your expectations, you liked our breakfast as well. .

All times we do everything to please and even anticipate the needs of our guests. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in a leg of our guided tour through the Imperial Capitals (Prague, Budapest, Vienna). The hotel is located in front of Margarita Island quite far from the busy part of the city or the famous bridges but it is a quiet area right in front of the river. Aquincum is a very big hotel, always crowded since it has a business center and a convention area. Our room was comfortable, spacious and with a view to the river. Breakfast is on the ground floor, in a big room near the reception, it offers a lot of options to all tastes. Wi fi is free in all the hotel. there is a swimming pool and a spa which is not included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lula2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest.
It is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs in order to make sure that we are able to constantly improve the standards of our services.
We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate that you mentioned our room and breakfast. We would like to kindly inform you that there is free access to the spa, there is no charge. Massages, infra sauna and solarium are available for extra charge only. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences.
Please rest assured that we will at all times do everything to please and even anticipate the needs of our guests. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,
Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews