We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casati Budapest Hotel(Budapest)
$148
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$150
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$223
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
531
572
314
105
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
572
314
105
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelmargaret islandthermal poolspublic transportthai massagegreat spathe rivershuttle serviceexecutive roomspa facilitiestrain stationsteam roomreception staffbuda sidebuffet breakfastkehli
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very good hotel close to the city centre of Budapest. The rooms are big and clean. The bed is the best bed I ever slept in hotel..very,very comfy :). The spa is fantastic also. It has 3 pools and big jacuzzi,saunas,etc. The staff were very friendly and informative and everybody was always smiling. The location is good,you can use tram,bus or a train to get t the city centre and its probably about 15 minutes.We didn't have breakfast in our package so I cant comment on this :)
Overall very good hotel in good location for sightseeing in Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barabbas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you that you shared your positive experiences.

We highly appreciate that you highlighted on the size and cleanliness of our room and thank you for your nice comment in regard to our bed. We were please to read that you were satisfied with our spa, our staff and the services provided. Your words inspire our employees and the Management as well.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I and my boyfriend spent severel weekends in this hotel. We were very satisfied with the all hotel. Staff were very nice, meals were very delecious, rooms were clean and we used car parking. So I suggest it who want to visit Budapest. The city is very beautiful especially during Advent, before Xmas or if you want to go out on 31 of December Evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in Trip Advisor.

It is very important for us to understand how effectively we meet our guests' needs in order to make sure that we are able to constantly improve our services.

We were pleased to read that you were satisfied with the room cleanliness and the meals at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our staff and the services provided. Thank you that you mentioned our parking area.

In the hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am totally satisfied with the service, the staff and the cleanleness of The Aquincum Hotel Budepest. We could stay there for several weekends. Everything was excellent. All staff were very friendly. I could recommend it to everybody, this is a really nice place both for business trips and for vacation as well. And city... You have to visit Budapest. Citadell is wonderfull!!!

Room Tip: You could ask for premium rooms at executive department. It is not expensive, but there is an all inclusive club to theese rooms, which is excellent. Theese rooms are bigger. I enjoyed it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzsahasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to shared your experiences in Trip Advisor.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our staff and the services provided. In addition, thank you that you highlighted on the cleanliness of our hotel. Your words inspire our employees and the Management as well.

In the hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Aquincum Hotel Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I fully agree with all the positive comments about the staff, the rooms and the fabulous spa! What a delightful way to relax after a day of walk and visits.
We liked the location very much as we could get to the city center within 10 to 15 minutes either by train, by bus or by tram. The stations are a few minutes' walk from the hotel and it was nice to be in a quieter area after a day spent in crowded touristic places.
I would advise future visitors to buy a transport pass at the train station. We bought it for 4 persons for 4 days and it appeared that the cost was less than 3 Euros per person per day for ALL types of transportation so we could 'hop on and off' whenever and wherever we liked! Don't buy the Budapest Pass, it is expensive and the museums discounts are not worth the price you pay for the pass which costs about 30 Euros.
The hotel breakfast is excellent, you can have a full meal. Only the quality of the bread rolls and fruit juices could be improved. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant once, not bad but rather expensive with small portions. But before leaving for a late flight we had a HUGE club sandwich with delicious chips at the River Bar of the hotel for 7 euros!
The hotel is located in a residential area with lovely old buildings and the Vasarely museum. In addition we found there 2 fabulous restaurants a few minutes' walk from the hotel! Lovely Hungarian dishes, delicious Hungarian wines, helpful staff and music at reasonable prices accordingly to the quality.
So a lovely stay in Budapest! But... it would have been even nicer if Hungarians were more friendly, smiling is not their 'cup of tea'... They seem not to have overcome yet the heavy atmosphere of the past political regime... Go to the fabulous Gellert hotel baths and you will experience the sovietic influence!!! Terrible for such an extraordinary place!
But you can feel the country is changing thanks to the EU, the city is in full transformation and young people are much more open than their parents or grandparents.
One last thing, speaking English is absolutely necessary as the language is impossible to understand and the only translations are in English! But it was not a problem for us! LOL! Only a few words of French in the shops!
To conclude, a lovely experience altogether!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Annie45720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you that you shared your positive experiences.
We happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree with the positive comments about our staff, rooms and spa.
We appreciate your kind comments regarding to the breakfast and the club sandwich which we can provide. Thank you for your suggestions about the dinner, the quality of the bread rolls, fruit juices and the friendliness of the people. We try to improve our services all time.
We highly appreciate that you highlighting on our nice area, your words inspire us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the hotel when it was still known as Ramada Plaza Hotel in August 2012. It has since changed its name. Nevertheless, this review is done based on the location and physical aspects of the hotel’s layout and rooms. It does not comment on the level of service and staffs as it would have been inaccurate as a result of its recent changes, one way or the other.

The hotel is located in what looks like a residential neighborhood; being surrounded by several places of worship and apartment blocks. Though it claims to be fronting the Danube, the view is a far cry of anything worthy of mentioning. If you are expecting to be able to walk around visiting places, then you will be utterly disappointed. There is however a train station nearby (though, we did not use); but that would mean spending additional costs for train fare.

During our stay, we were given rooms at the highest level of the hotel. The size of the rooms was small and the designs were dated. In addition, being on the top floor, the ceiling of the room had a sloped as if you are staying in the attic of a house. The air-conditioning was bad and not functioning properly. It was stuffy and hot. With temperature of 34C outside, it was unbearable.

If you have a car or planning to rent a car during your stay in Budapest, then perhaps, the location of the hotel is not too bad; being in a residential neighborhood means less noise and traffic. However, if you are a tourist wanting the simplicity of walking around visiting places, then the location of this hotel would not suit your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
4  Thank Real_Maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.

We regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your room during your stay. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that we caused to you with the air-conditioning system.
Please rest assured that we will at all times do everything to please and even anticipate the needs of our guests.

In the hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Ramada Plaza Budapest in the not too distant future, we remain with our best regards,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews