We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
537
577
322
110
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
577
322
110
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelthermal poolsmargaret islandpublic transportthai massagegreat spasziget festivalthe rivershuttle serviceexecutive roomspa facilitiestrain stationsteam roomreception staffbuda sidebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Way in the center of things. There is a nice spa and pool. The only thing is that there were areas in the spa which were not totally functional. The beds however and the other room fixtures were classier than some of the other European hotels that we have stayed in. If I happen to be in Budapest again, I would certainly not hesitate to stay here once more

Thank nikonos3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for choosing us, The Aquincum Hotel Budapest. We appreciate that you shared your experiences at Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your nice comment regarding to the room and bed. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed there 5 nights in october 2012 and it was a good place to stay. Great food at the bar and restaurant, good and clean room and a tube as a television hooked near the ceiling something i believe is not appropriate for 4 stars hotel. And the twin bed who was more a baby bed. It was a constant risk for me to fall off. I've asked to be relocated to at least a double bed room but they told me the hotel is fully booked. I find it hard to believe.
The rest was great.

Not the location though, but you cant blame to hotel for that. I had to take a tram AND a metro to reach downtown.

Overall i would recommend this place if you dont need to go downtown. But if you do i dont think i'd recommend this hotel...who has changed his name without telling ter customers. Dont look for Ramada plaza hotel when you are on top of the Arpad bridge looking down trying to find it, you wont ! Its a different name now and you cant see that name anywhere.

Room Tip: The executive room have a double bed a a better tv set. But its 30 E extra per nights
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, General Manager at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for recently staying with us at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest.

Thank you that you shared your experiences at Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our bar and restaurant, and thank you for your nice comment regarding to the food. We highly appreciate that you highlighted on the cleanliness of the room.

We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your bed and we could not offer another room because all rooms were sold out. Please accept our apology and please belive, there is a high occupancy in October in our Hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,

Gábor Nemes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, Quality Supervisor at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBudapest, Quality Supervisor at The Aquincum Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews