We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Ranked #44 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The place wasn't very clean (it wasn't very dirty either), I found hair on one of the towels (fotunately we always bring our own towels when we travel). The underground parking is nice and safe but the exit is a bit narrow if you have a big car.
But all in all we were satisfied with Covin Apartments. We rented a 2 bedroom apt. and paid 202e for 5 nights/ 4 people so it was definitely worth it. The receptionist was very nice and spoke perfect english. Even though it's located near a meto station and a mall the area is pretty quiet so noise during the sleep wasn't a problem. We had everything we needed: glasses, plates, fridge, toaster, etc. Wi-fi connection was ok. I give Corvin a thumbs up, we had a very plesant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    98
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
71
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This apartments are simply amazing. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location, nice and clean apartments. We stayed for 9 nights and had no trouble about anything. 24 hours reception service was very cheerful and every time we asked for help they did their best for us. There isn't any food service in this apartments but if you want you can order pizza from reception. Also there are good restaurants named "Stex" for breakfast and "Mevlana" turkish restaurant with very tasty food and cheap price. I really recommend this apartments to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AminHajiyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great connections to public transport. Grocery store, ATM, Mc Donalds close by. However the neighborhood is not great - run down area. 24 hrs reception which was useful as they guided us and advised us. We paid approximately $200 a nigh for a family of four staying in a two bedroom apartment so I don't think it is terribly inexpensive - its an average price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NandiniRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean,spacious, quiet apartment, metro corvin stop/light rail route 4 &6/corvin plaza are all in 2-3 minutes walk distance. There are food court, supermarket in corvin plaza. Light rail 4 Or 6 can reach center and most of the tourists attraction. Mcdonald is at the corner out side the apartment building. The apartment has kitchen which has all the basics you need. Since the supermarket is convenient, we had quite a few meals in the apartment. Generally, good experience and stay. 24 hours Receptionists are helpful, polite.

Room Tip: Our apartment is at 4th floor, it is same as what some of the hotel room's photos shown on webs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2013bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have already stayed here some times and every time we were absolutely satisfied by tidiness, comfort and cleanness of rooms. I can recommend it to everybody who need rest while driving through Europe.

Room Tip: We did not use Swimming Pool and Fitness center, so I can not rate it, but system require to fill al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AntonPryvalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Anton,

Thanks for your kindly review, we try to do everything to satisfy our guests!

Come back as soon as you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The apartment in Corvin Plaza is very large and spacious, very clean, modern and fully equipped, with a big and nice terrace. There is a private garage-parking and free wifi in apartment. It is near the city center, but you have everything you need around apartments.
And all of that for very low price (except parking lot).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kety_mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. In connection with the parking I can tell only, that we just rent the places, so we have to as well, if somebody use the places, that's why unfortunately we can not offer you free parking in our garage. BUT good new is that it was 15€/ night before, after we could let the price lower for you, now it is 13€/ night. We hope the best once it can be more cheaper!

Best regards and hope we can welcome you again in Corvin Plaza Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fully equiped nice apartmentcomplex (since 2011). Nice helpfull staff. Nice bath, good bed, everything you need. Even a washing machine is there. Most of the times I'm in Budapest I stay here. Nearby you can find Corvin shopping centre, the metro and the tram.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Anko, our friend,

Thank your positive review it is a pleasure to read that you are satisfied with us!

We are waiting for your next reservation! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Center Suites
#33 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#11 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#14 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#38 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Budapestay Apartments
#21 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Property: Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing