We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Ranked #50 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We got a double bedroom apartment, reserved in the day for 53 €. I was expecting a worse place of what I found. It was equiped with all you may need for few days. Small kitchen with fridge,toaster, kettle etc. Good for friends or family to visit Budapest, as center is about 20 min away. Wi fi was not reaching our apartment in 7th floor and heating could be a little higher. But good for the price.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscarflanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Front Office Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Oscar,

Thank you for your positive review and for the experiences about your staying. We are working on a new internet and satellite TV system, the problem maybe caused by it. But try to fix it as soon as possible. The heating is central in the whole building, but we will speak with the maintenance if we can solve it somehow! The maximum now in the apartments is 24°C.

Hope we can see you again in Corvin Plaza Apartments soon!

Claudia Horváth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    103
    30
    13
    4
See reviews for
94
73
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beveren, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very helpful personnel
Very nice and spacious apartment, it could have been cleaner (crumbs on the floor) but the towels and sheets were clean so that was OK for us!
The place is close to the metro, but if you like walking around a bit you can also reach a lot by foot, big shopping mall in the same street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank InezVdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Many time I passes through Budapest and I always stay in a these apartments. Good price and comfort are essential. Very nice staff. Also, position of apartment is close to the center. Only one thing is bad, sofa in the living room is not very comfortable :(.
You must visit the restaurant STEX, it is very close. They have great food and excelent beer (Dreher)!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great place for our cycling group. Very nice units, lots of space, accommodating staff. They even had secure parking for all our bikes. Good location, near a light rail stop. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great, modern, clean and affordable apartment with enough facilities for a relaxing stay. Very near public transport, shopping mall. I enjoyed walking to the centre, 10 to 15 minutes, as its not too far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manarkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel and it looks nice and clean both inside and out side. As we saw that it is newly renovated. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, fantasic kitchen and bathroom.
Very good and helpful personnel.
The place is very near from the main road to the city center and the main train station, many good restaurants and many large stores (corvin plaza and Westend) ...
We in the family has thought through if we go to Budapest again, it becomes definitely in this hottelet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahmann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 mi away
Corvin Center Suites
Corvin Center Suites
#30 of 652 in Budapest
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Resort Apartments
Sun Resort Apartments
#78 of 652 in Budapest
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corvin Point Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maple Tree Apartments Budapest
Maple Tree Apartments Budapest
#229 of 652 in Budapest
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Apartments
Prince Apartments
#19 of 191 in Budapest
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
CorvinLux Aparthotel
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#49 of 652 in Budapest
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Property: Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 652 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing