We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$159
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
163
119
44
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
119
44
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomclean comfortable apartmentconvenient place to staystag weekendinternet speedgreat apartmentshour receptioncity centreapartment hotelcooking facilitiesusing public transportdeak ferenc terone bedroom apartmentseparate toiletshower curtainfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 349 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were 2 adults and a teenage child with a small dog. It was spacious new building, and we spent lovely time. The staff was so kind and friendly. She helped our tour.
There is also a garage for parking. It is a little bit difficult for come in if you have wide size car.
Because cars entrance is very narrow. The room was auto-lock. I also wanted to lock with a key.
However it couldn't. It is unfortunately only one.
Anyway we want to use when I go to Budapest also!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for review us here on TripAdvisor! I am glad you liked staying at Corvin Plaza Apartments and you would like to come back in the future. I apologize that you had some concerns about the safety since the doors are auto-locked but I can assure you that we have a trustful system with cameras to avoid any problems regarding to our guests' security. However, I am happy you still had a good time in Budapest and our staff could help you with planning your tour. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a really good time at Corvin Apartments and Budapest. The airport transfer you can arrange with them worked fine (despite the plane being late). The apartments are in a new building in a quiet side street, around the corner from a big intersection, Metro stop, tram stops, shopping mall and many restaurants, you can also walk to the centre, the river and the Gellert bridge and the Jewish area in about 10-15 minutes. The area seems mainly residential and is quite interesting in itself. The apartment we had was pretty big, quiet and had everything we needed. People at reception speak English, are very friendly and can give you detailed advice on things to do, they also sell tickets to the baths and other things. I guess it all looks a little bare, neutral and functional, as there aren't many homely touches... but we felt very comfortable there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynshroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments! I appreciate your detailed description of the location and I am also glad you mentioned that it is possible buy tickets for spas and sightseeing tours at the reception. We try to provide an accomodation that really feels like home and because of that I take a note of your suggestion to make the apartments not only clean but more cozy as well. It is a pleasure to read that you found your apartment comfortable and we could help you have a relaxing vacation in Budapest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

An excellent choice for a holiday in Budapest
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. The hotel staff is english speakers.We recommend it if you want to stay for a longer period. Mall , restaurants around the corner.CLose from the town center .In one word, excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOINALUGOJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your praising words! I am especially glad that you mentioned the great location and our staff. From Corvin Plaza Apartments everything is within walking distance. To get to the city center it only takes a 15 minutes walk but with the public transportation it could be even less. Also I am proud to share with you that our staff not only speaks English; some of them speak German and Spanish beside English which makes it much easier to help our guests. I hope to see you back soon to have another excellent vacation in Budapest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Location ( 3 min away fm the underground and 10 min you reach the city center) , service, cleaning and great value for the money. Great! For sure, a place to go back. Excellent price, you do get value for money. Very nice flat with all amenities. We want to go back for aty least a week as we just love Budapest. Do recommend Corvin Plaza :-)

Room Tip: Ask for front apartment , with balcony. Lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 539Claudia539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

First of all let me thank you for leaving such a nice comment about us! I am glad you were satisfied with our services and that you think your money was well spent here at Corvin Plaza Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you amongst our guests again and if you are planning to come back in summer check out our discounts and special offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff took care of all our requests we asked in our reservation note. Our apartment was even pre-heated for our arrival, we got a lovely, big, clean, nicely furnished 2 bedroom apartment with a bathroom and separate toilet and the rooms were sunny and having a view to the street.

We got the best possible service. Once we asked for extra blankets, pillows at the next morning we could pick them up at our arrival back to the apartment. Cleaning was always in time and well done, the receptionist young guy was always helpful and friendly.

All in all great experience, service, value for the money and very much in the center of the city!

Highly recommend this apartment and we will surely get back once we are in Budapest again!

Room Tip: 2bedroom apartment on the 5th floor with view to the street
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahBoglarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! I am happy to read that you were delighted with all the services we provided and also that you liked our staff. Our receptionists are ready to help each guest between 9am and 9pm and for the night hours our night guard is there to take care of emergency situations. Once again I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Corvin Plaza Apartments and we hope to see you back as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews